See other Copenhagen properties

City Public Hostel

Absalonsgade 8, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 82% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very cozy common room with great music sets all day long! Discovered some new artists & groups like Sorten Muld, LisaEkdahl, Tina Dico, Katie Melua etc )
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Dmitry
  • Not everyone in hostel follow simple cleaning rules in kitchen, toilet or rooms sometimes. Still everyone including visitors and staff stay pleasant and friendly, at least neutral, without provoking for a conflict or direct confrontation usually. The place is great for socializing, I recommend this place, just don't have huge expectations before coming. I am willing to use their services again in the future.
  • 83%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Anonymous Latvia
  • We loved out stay!! The only thing we'd recommend is to dim the exit lights at night. They were quite bright!
  • 97%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The location is the better, but the price is high for the services they offer. Something negative, you must pay ten euros for the sheets. I never been in a hostel that I have to pay for the sheets.
  • 63%
  • 05 Aug 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Good location near the city centre, walkable from the train station. Cheapest hostel in Copenhagen. The 66 bed dorm was not as bad as it sounds, and a good solution for a budget stopover. It's divided into alcoves of 4 squeaky bunks. Staff were efficient and the facilities clean and decently equipped. No hassles.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Close to the railroad station. Flixbusbusstop is closeby. The lid(buget supermarket)l is just a few minutes away
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Had a fantastic time during my unfortunately short time staying there
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Alexander England
  • Really nice hostel, good chilled out atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Harvey England
  • They must clean it up and improve he shower facilities.
  • 71%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous Greece
  • It was my first experience at a hostel and found it to be a pleasant stay, even if it was just for one night. Good value for money! Friendly staff. The guy at the front desk was very helpful&accommodating.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »