See other Berlin properties

Cityhostel Berlin

Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 73% from 17 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cheap and great location, close to all the sights. To big. Mit very personal.
  • 71%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • it was ok. good for money.
  • 66%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • showers were too much intimate. they should install some doors. other than that the hostel was fine.
  • 77%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • The hostel is realy well located. The four-bed room was great. The bathroom was not perfect, but pretty good considering the hostel price.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Daiani Brazil
  • Never again. Don't be fooled into thinking you have a bathroom, you'll be sharing 5 showers with a whole floor of people, oh and two toilets for the floor too. The rooms were basic and dirty, the staff were rude and unhelpful. The wifi was awful and there was just no atmosphere. Wouldn't go back.
  • 23%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Wifi would have been nice but this was a great location and gold value for what you pay. Huge place with huge groups of people so definitely not for the faint of heart.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Madeline USA
  • We were more person than beds in the room. (6 beds room) A guy came in the middle of the night and discovered his bed was already occupied. I think a new bed was given to him but anyway this should not happen.
  • 57%
  • 03 Jul 2015 BIANCA Romania
  • A little noise (from other tenant) but otherwise good. Walkable to Checkpoint Charlie
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »