See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 36 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room itself was very boring, but you go there for sleeping. Perfect english from the reception and very friendly and helpful, breakfast is also quite good! showers also nice and hot!
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • A great place with friendly staff. Hostel is near a few museums which is good, near some good restaurants with various cuisines, and near the train station so it's easy to travel everywhere else. Free wifi in the hostel lobby was icing on the cake.
  • 89%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Scott Australia
  • Excellent place to stay!.. definitely coming back here.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 MARIO ALAN Mexico
  • It's in an excelent location near to the most important sites and easy access to all the transportation network. The staff is great, very helpful and nice. The bar is quitr good and the atmosphere also, a good place to meet people. They can improve more in cleanliness amd the WIFI connection it's very unstable,
  • 80%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Martha Colombia
  • The location was convenient and it was clean. Check-in took a long time, as there was only one staff person on duty and they also ran the bar. Like many hostels, wifi is only available in the lobby and not the rooms. Also, there were additional fees for towels, lockers, etc. The lockers in the rooms were large enough to hold a backpack, which was nice. Overall, it was a pretty good hostel and reasonable value for money - not the best I've stayed in but also not the worst by far.
  • 71%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Melissa USA
  • Cool place right in the busy part
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Victoria USA
  • Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, would definitely recommend! The location is fantastic with good transport connections. Our group stayed in the 6bed dorm- it was clean and spacious. The staff were really helpful & let us cancel one of our beds 24h before with no additional charges. Note that wifi is only free downstairs in the bar area (not in rooms) & also you pay for the bedding (2.50 eur) extra - only minor points! Would definitely stay here again & also recommend it to anyone going to Berlin! :)
  • 91%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous England
  • totaly perfect
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 roberto Italy
  • The place was good in terms of atmosphere and location. But NO WIFI IN THE BEDROOMS! Only in the lounge which I really disliked. The bedrooms were nice but I found the bathrooms really unclean. They smelled terrible and some were visibly dirty. Also there is no kitchen if you are planning on cooking your own food. The atmosphere in the lounge was really cool and the location isnt bad but thats about it.
  • 63%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »