See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 28 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place was good in terms of atmosphere and location. But NO WIFI IN THE BEDROOMS! Only in the lounge which I really disliked. The bedrooms were nice but I found the bathrooms really unclean. They smelled terrible and some were visibly dirty. Also there is no kitchen if you are planning on cooking your own food. The atmosphere in the lounge was really cool and the location isnt bad but thats about it.
  • 63%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very uncomplicated, has everything you need for a short trip. Nothing to complain about.
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Tizian Switzerland
  • It has a great location, you can walk to Berliner Domm, Brandenburg Tor, Alexander Platz, Hackescher Markt, etc. It is a clean hostel, only I think it will be better if it has wifi also in the rooms. Great option to stay in Berlin!
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We made a short trip to Berlin to visit the city. For the night we booked beds in the CityStay Hostel. It is in the middle of the city centre - very good!!! The atmosphere was great and it has a lot of charme! Prices were fair and we would come back everytime!!!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • It's very close to the S-bahn station and the bus stop for No. 100 and 200. It was little bit noisy until 10 p.m. My bedside lamp had a problem and they fixed it on the very day.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Very well placed in the center, with easy access to several train stations. Friendly staff, cheap prices, clean room (room of 4 in my case) and great indoor patio. Most definitely recommended!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Very well run hostel. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, big windows, etc. There are many bathrooms available for use that you can see regularly cleaned by the staff. The breakfast buffet is good and there is a big lobby downstairs. 24 hour reception, this place is definitely run more like a hotel. The location is pretty close to most sites in Berlin, you can walk to the Brandenburg Gate if you are moderately fit. Museum island is close by.
  • 94%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great and helpful, great common area where you can meet other travellers and backpackers. Young vibe and cosy atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will likely stay there again in the near future. Meet great people and had a lot of fun. Close to a central train station and many major sites are only a 20 minute walk away!
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • If you want to sleep during nights, do not go to this hostel.
  • 71%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Lucie Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »