See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 89% from 24 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We made a short trip to Berlin to visit the city. For the night we booked beds in the CityStay Hostel. It is in the middle of the city centre - very good!!! The atmosphere was great and it has a lot of charme! Prices were fair and we would come back everytime!!!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • It's very close to the S-bahn station and the bus stop for No. 100 and 200. It was little bit noisy until 10 p.m. My bedside lamp had a problem and they fixed it on the very day.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Very well placed in the center, with easy access to several train stations. Friendly staff, cheap prices, clean room (room of 4 in my case) and great indoor patio. Most definitely recommended!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Very well run hostel. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, big windows, etc. There are many bathrooms available for use that you can see regularly cleaned by the staff. The breakfast buffet is good and there is a big lobby downstairs. 24 hour reception, this place is definitely run more like a hotel. The location is pretty close to most sites in Berlin, you can walk to the Brandenburg Gate if you are moderately fit. Museum island is close by.
  • 94%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was great and helpful, great common area where you can meet other travellers and backpackers. Young vibe and cosy atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will likely stay there again in the near future. Meet great people and had a lot of fun. Close to a central train station and many major sites are only a 20 minute walk away!
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • If you want to sleep during nights, do not go to this hostel.
  • 71%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Lucie Czech Republic
  • Great location, easy to find from train station. Staff really nice and always willing to help. Would recommend!
  • 91%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Maria Clara Italy
  • Best value and best hostel in Berlin!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • With so many choices, I was quite pleased with myself that I picked the Hostel in Mitte. It is easy to get to from the train station and walking distance to the major sights. The staff was vey accommodating ! It was a definite plus that there were individual lights by each bunk. It would help if there was access to the Internet from the room and if there was a soap dish in the shower as it would make it easier grabbing for the soap and/or shampoo. Without a doubt, I would stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Constance Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »