See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 59 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wish I had read the description more closely. There's no kitchen and it's 5 euro fro the breakfast. The staff were very nice through, it was central to most of the city and the rooms were clean. The showers were a little weird and it was tricky to get them to stay on (but they do stay on). The beer is reasonably priced. It's a decent hostel and has a backpackers atmosphere, but I'd rather stay somewhere with a kitchen.
  • 74%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Highly recommended for the hostel, good location, bathroom and public area are clean, there's many information at the front desk, staff are happy to help.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Excellent location--walking distance to most sites and close to metro. Several staff members were incredibly unfriendly and made it seem like it was a burden to ask for any help/directions. Location still made it worth it. Don't pay for the breakfast--you can easily get better food for less money.
  • 74%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's a very nice website and quite handy .. keep it up and ll the best
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Muhammad
  • The lady (don't know the name, tall and fair on reception) is very rude in talking. Might be you had received many negative comments about her behaviour. to improve your service, suggesting you to kick-out that lady.
  • 49%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ashish India
  • Nice hostel, we enjoyed our stay. There is a good pub crawl going on that we enjoyed a lot. Good location and easy to find. I would recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Matilde Tessa Denmark
  • You can't be at a better location.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The room was clean, spacious and bright, it was amazing! However the bathing room and washroom were not adequate.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Mak Hong Kong
  • The location, breakfast, atmosphere and quality of the room are great- I would stay here again. HOWEVER, on the last night of our stay (25/6), my group encountered a female staffer in the reception whose behaviour was appalling. From the very beginning, she was snotty, made little eye contact and exuded an air of indifference to her guests. When this was made clear to her she escalated the situation by insanely threatening to CALL THE POLICE! Other guests listening expressed their shock.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Emily Denmark
  • I didn't expect such an amazing location for the price! Five minutes away from the TV tower, and across the street from Hackersche Markt. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a bar with a happy hour, and many restaurants nearby. The urban tour of Berlin is also well worth going on - and it's free!
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »