See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a pleasant stay at Citystay Mitte, it has an excellent location and its relatively clean for being a hostel. My only negative experience was that I was charged 30 euros too much (until showing the e-mail with the receipt) and thereafter I was given a change missing 2 euros- very unprofessional first impression.
  • 77%
  • 22 May 2015 Anna Sweden
  • People at the reception are very nice, kindly helping me on recharging my phone and offering me much helpful information. The location is good for walking around and take common transportation to everywhere. Just hope wifi could be available in dorms later.
  • 74%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Nothing bothered me while I stayed here. Just I hated the German train strike, but it has nothing to do with this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice place, met some cool people there. I was a little unimpressed with the lockers as they were too small for conventional backpacker bags. Also unfortunate that wifi is only in the downstairs, you have to re-log on every time, and it gets very slow when there are many people online. On the upside, that causes people to stay downstairs in the lobby (which could use a few more couches) and talk to each other. Generally a good place to stay, would stay again.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Vanessa USA
  • Extremely close to Museum Island and the train station. Watch the directions though, they're confusing. When you leave the S-bahn station, turn right and then take the street to the left. The directions add an extra right that really confused us. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. It was super loud at night, and the beds are very uncomfortable. Overall great experience though!
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Alexandria USA
  • The stay at city stay hostel was very nice. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 5 nights and had no problems with the hostel. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The security of the building was very good as had to go through 2 card entry devises to open the doors to the building. We had shared shower room and the showers where always clean and there where showers free every time. The double room bed was ok and the room size was very good. Really good location as well.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Very clean, staff was great and friendly and it's close to everything. Grocery store around the corner, two s bahn stations, walking distance to the gate and victory tower and Parliament as well as several clubs.
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Stefana Canada
  • The room itself was very boring, but you go there for sleeping. Perfect english from the reception and very friendly and helpful, breakfast is also quite good! showers also nice and hot!
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • A great place with friendly staff. Hostel is near a few museums which is good, near some good restaurants with various cuisines, and near the train station so it's easy to travel everywhere else. Free wifi in the hostel lobby was icing on the cake.
  • 89%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Scott Australia
  • Excellent place to stay!.. definitely coming back here.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 MARIO ALAN Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »