See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 55 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Light was broken in room, Showers were a bit annoying, location was good, overall
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hard to beat the location!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed here for 3 nights and overall we found Citystay to be an excellent location with great facilities! 2 members of staff were also exceptional, big thanks to Lewis who dealt with us on arrival and Sara who was great fun on our last night. Sara made us feel very welcome and allowed us to drink late into the morning on our last night which was very kind of her. We will definitely be back when we next return to Berlin! Thanks Ryan and my Scottish pals!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Reception isn't good at night. They always are busy bartenders to serve customer at the reception.
  • 60%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Tso-jung Taiwan
  • The breakfast should be included in the booking, most of the hostels i stayed the breakfast was included in the booking !!, so it is better to include it. Also the key usually without any deposit.
  • 77%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • Receptionists very very knowledgeable and helpful! Amazing location!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
  • Some of the staff is really really rude
  • 60%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Jose Ramon Spain
  • It was really nice hostel,great locattion you can arrive easily wherever you want. Also Staff are so helpful.
  • 91%
  • 30 Oct 2015 BURAK Turkey
  • Can't sleep cause the teenager's parties.
  • 46%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • Pretty decent place, excellent staff, awesome location.
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »