See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 68 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Can't sleep cause the teenager's parties.
  • 46%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • Pretty decent place, excellent staff, awesome location.
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was in a great location, right next to public transit and easy enough to walk to several Berlin sites. Considering the price and location it was a fabulous deal and the staff was really nice and allowed for late check in.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Carrie USA
  • Hemos pasado 7 dias maravillosos en Berlin y el Hostel ayudó mucho a que la estancia en la ciudad resultara tan agradable. Muy bien situado, muy amable el personal y ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2015 maria jose Spain
  • Slightly noisy and smelly hostel. Close to the city centre and the metro station
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Not so good comments: - The staff messed up with my booking - what I paid for was not what I got - when they realised their mistake, they were very helpful - My bed slat was upside down - a back pain in the next morning said hi to me - The mattress was kind of ok but the pillow was awful. The cheapest they could find in IKEA. Good things: - The staff was nice, cool and always smiling (almost all of them) - Beer prices were a bit lower than in a restaurant - Bar was opened 23h/day - Clean enough
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • You can rent towel, adaptor or padlock. Laundry is done by the staff for €5.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Chye Leong Singapore
  • Very good location - just off Alexanderplatz but on a quiet road with some good food places round the corner, and very close to Berliner Dome and all the museums. Staff were helpful and friendly, and the place was clean and secure. Thought it was good value too. I walked just about everywhere from here. I would stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • I wish I had read the description more closely. There's no kitchen and it's 5 euro fro the breakfast. The staff were very nice through, it was central to most of the city and the rooms were clean. The showers were a little weird and it was tricky to get them to stay on (but they do stay on). The beer is reasonably priced. It's a decent hostel and has a backpackers atmosphere, but I'd rather stay somewhere with a kitchen.
  • 74%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great hostel. There's a nice, warm atmosphere in the bar every night, especially in the courtyard, although it was a pity it had to close at 10 pm every night. It's good for meeting new people The drinks were good value with good happy-hour deals and there was a wide selection of beers. There are group activities some nights and the staff are friendly. It's in a perfect location, the rooms were nice and the toilet and shower facilities are excellent and kept very clean.
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »