See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 53 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The lady (don't know the name, tall and fair on reception) is very rude in talking. Might be you had received many negative comments about her behaviour. to improve your service, suggesting you to kick-out that lady.
  • 49%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ashish India
  • You can't be at a better location.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The room was clean, spacious and bright, it was amazing! However the bathing room and washroom were not adequate.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Mak Hong Kong
  • The location, breakfast, atmosphere and quality of the room are great- I would stay here again. HOWEVER, on the last night of our stay (25/6), my group encountered a female staffer in the reception whose behaviour was appalling. From the very beginning, she was snotty, made little eye contact and exuded an air of indifference to her guests. When this was made clear to her she escalated the situation by insanely threatening to CALL THE POLICE! Other guests listening expressed their shock.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Emily Denmark
  • I didn't expect such an amazing location for the price! Five minutes away from the TV tower, and across the street from Hackersche Markt. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a bar with a happy hour, and many restaurants nearby. The urban tour of Berlin is also well worth going on - and it's free!
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • very very friendly and nice staff, perfect location and good building structure, very clean bathrooms
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Domenico Italy
  • We had a pleasant stay at Citystay Mitte, it has an excellent location and its relatively clean for being a hostel. My only negative experience was that I was charged 30 euros too much (until showing the e-mail with the receipt) and thereafter I was given a change missing 2 euros- very unprofessional first impression.
  • 77%
  • 22 May 2015 Anna Sweden
  • People at the reception are very nice, kindly helping me on recharging my phone and offering me much helpful information. The location is good for walking around and take common transportation to everywhere. Just hope wifi could be available in dorms later.
  • 74%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Nothing bothered me while I stayed here. Just I hated the German train strike, but it has nothing to do with this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice place, met some cool people there. I was a little unimpressed with the lockers as they were too small for conventional backpacker bags. Also unfortunate that wifi is only in the downstairs, you have to re-log on every time, and it gets very slow when there are many people online. On the upside, that causes people to stay downstairs in the lobby (which could use a few more couches) and talk to each other. Generally a good place to stay, would stay again.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Vanessa USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »