See other Berlin properties

Citystay Mitte

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 62 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The breakfast should be included in the booking, most of the hostels i stayed the breakfast was included in the booking !!, so it is better to include it. Also the key usually without any deposit.
  • 77%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • Receptionists very very knowledgeable and helpful! Amazing location!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
  • Some of the staff is really really rude
  • 60%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Jose Ramon Spain
  • It was really nice hostel,great locattion you can arrive easily wherever you want. Also Staff are so helpful.
  • 91%
  • 30 Oct 2015 BURAK Turkey
  • Can't sleep cause the teenager's parties.
  • 46%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • Pretty decent place, excellent staff, awesome location.
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was in a great location, right next to public transit and easy enough to walk to several Berlin sites. Considering the price and location it was a fabulous deal and the staff was really nice and allowed for late check in.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Carrie USA
  • Hemos pasado 7 dias maravillosos en Berlin y el Hostel ayudó mucho a que la estancia en la ciudad resultara tan agradable. Muy bien situado, muy amable el personal y ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2015 maria jose Spain
  • Slightly noisy and smelly hostel. Close to the city centre and the metro station
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Not so good comments: - The staff messed up with my booking - what I paid for was not what I got - when they realised their mistake, they were very helpful - My bed slat was upside down - a back pain in the next morning said hi to me - The mattress was kind of ok but the pillow was awful. The cheapest they could find in IKEA. Good things: - The staff was nice, cool and always smiling (almost all of them) - Beer prices were a bit lower than in a restaurant - Bar was opened 23h/day - Clean enough
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »