See other London properties

Clink261

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I reserved a 4 person-female room. I was placed in a male room. I got in late that night and the roommates were already asleep, so I didn't realise it until morning. Just because I have short hair does not mean I am a guy. My passport says I'm female, when my reservation was pulled up it should have said 4 person female room. The guy at the front desk clearly did not care enough to check either.
  • 66%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • While check-in, the receptionist made an offensive joke concerning one of our female fellow travellers, so we were a bit wary from the start. Our room was very small and narrow, but if you plan to stay just for one or at most two nights it's acceptable. Anyway, it was quite cheap (for London). During our stay, we didn't feel very welcomed at all, although the common facilities were big and in nice condition. To conclude: we don't recommend Clink261 because of a rather cold atmosphere.
  • 57%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Sina Germany
  • Very nice Hostel, what a pity that you can´t rent a locker, you have to buy a lock, if you don´t have any with you. Anyways the Hostel is very nice.
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Philipp
  • There were only tiny safety boxes above the bed in the biggest dorms, in smaller ones (we were in a 10 ppl dorm) there was one big safety box per two beds. Boxes require a padlock! Bathrooms were one of the cleanest ones I've seen during my travels. King's Cross as a location is very easy since a lot of tube lines go through it. There is a small grocery store and a café right next door. Wi-fi didn't work well outside the lobby, but that seems to always be the case in London :)
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The rooms are really small and the luggage lockers make it difficult to utilize space under the beds.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Jasmine
  • A bit small room to put ten people in but I didn't mind it since I was out all day anyways. The staff was really nice and helpful. The kitchen and TV room was like a sauna it was so warm down there. The location was good only a 2 min walk to the underground.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Margret Iceland
  • Reservations and the process of checking in was extremely tedious due to flaws made by associated booking agencies and the protocol for dealing with these errors. However, the staff was very helpful.
  • 74%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean hostel, atmosphere ok, room a bit small and cramped airless but nice staff, cramped shower.. Not much sleep was quite noisy but ok hostel.
  • 63%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »