See other London properties

Clink261

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 72% from 16 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • hostel was too cold...TT
  • 63%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • It's a cheap hostel, so you get what you paid for. The wifi is not the best but it's free so you can check your e-mails, use facebook etc. The cleanliness is good, rooms are cleaned everyday and so do bathrooms, but, as much as the hostel have one bathroom per floor, sometimes things get a little dirty. The safety is nice, they provide cages under the bed and padlocks on the reception. (NOTE: My dorm has 10 beds but there was only one cage under each bunk so you maybe won't be able to use it)
  • 89%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Dionatan Brazil
  • I reserved a 4 person-female room. I was placed in a male room. I got in late that night and the roommates were already asleep, so I didn't realise it until morning. Just because I have short hair does not mean I am a guy. My passport says I'm female, when my reservation was pulled up it should have said 4 person female room. The guy at the front desk clearly did not care enough to check either.
  • 66%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • While check-in, the receptionist made an offensive joke concerning one of our female fellow travellers, so we were a bit wary from the start. Our room was very small and narrow, but if you plan to stay just for one or at most two nights it's acceptable. Anyway, it was quite cheap (for London). During our stay, we didn't feel very welcomed at all, although the common facilities were big and in nice condition. To conclude: we don't recommend Clink261 because of a rather cold atmosphere.
  • 57%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Sina Germany
  • Very nice Hostel, what a pity that you can´t rent a locker, you have to buy a lock, if you don´t have any with you. Anyways the Hostel is very nice.
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • There were only tiny safety boxes above the bed in the biggest dorms, in smaller ones (we were in a 10 ppl dorm) there was one big safety box per two beds. Boxes require a padlock! Bathrooms were one of the cleanest ones I've seen during my travels. King's Cross as a location is very easy since a lot of tube lines go through it. There is a small grocery store and a café right next door. Wi-fi didn't work well outside the lobby, but that seems to always be the case in London :)
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The rooms are really small and the luggage lockers make it difficult to utilize space under the beds.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Jasmine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »