See other London properties

Clink78

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 74% from 16 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a nice hostel which provides what it promises. no extra fees or surprises. it is both calm and lively at the same time. It features a nice big kitchen-area, good studying area, a pooltable and a nice size bar with ok pricing and dancefloor. The old courtrooms is a must see. The only downside is that the rooms are slim, showers has a bad reputation and its a bit tricky to find first time(map needed), no alcohol outside bar This is a place i happily revisit next time im in london.
  • 83%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Mattias Sweden
  • I had a great experience in your hostel. The staff were well informed and very friendly. The folks staying at the hostel felt more like family rather than total strangers and thus I can't wait to return and have fun again. Thanks for everything!!
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Jovica USA
  • This is huuuuge hostel. Ive never stayed that big hostel im my life. I think the capacity is around 300~400 or more. I stayed on New years eve so my review will be somewhat different from others. I stayed 8 beds mixed dorm. 8beds are put together in small room.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Hikaru Japan
  • A very big hostel, about a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. Price as alright, the room was decent, but had issues with the staff. The entire rooms key card stopped working, and my friend was forced to change rooms during the middle of the night. Was not please at all with the staff.
  • 63%
  • 16 Nov 2013 David USA
  • Overcrowded. It is a huge facility. They overbook and change reservations.
  • 37%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Benjamin USA
  • Staff is ok, but wifi is not free. The bar is avarage
  • 66%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Really cool atmosphere, I really liked the way they reused the old spaces and made them interesting. The free breakfast was pretty good. The bar is loud and a really good time and luckily the noise stays in the bar area so you can still get a good sleep. It's a little bit away from the city sites but the tube is really close so it's not hard to get to. Would for sure stay again.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Bathrooms were immaculate, kitchen space was very large - though it should be for the huge number of people there. Beds were pretty nice, location was good - five minute walk from King's Cross station. Internet was intermittent and slow, though - it might be worth it to find Bisou cafe a block away and order a coffee for the free wifi.
  • 77%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We very enjoyed our stay at clink. It was very nice!!! The kitchen, the bar and everything was very nice and perfect for a stay in london. I can recommend Clink to everyone who wants to have a good time and meet nice people.
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2013 peter
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »