See other London properties

Clink78

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 76% from 18 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good to have security right next to the entrance at night. helpful staff and quite good location. However, the bathroom can be cleaner with adjustable hot water, can provide stable wifi in room will be much better.
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • For what you're paying its a cool, convenient spot. If you looking for quiet and tranquil this is not your place. But if you're looking for lively this is a great spot!
  • 80%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Natalie USA
  • The location and the atmosphere is awesome. They have a TV showroom with movies every night. The kitchen and dining area is great and huge. A good way to make new friends. I stayed in 12-bed dorm and they don't have a locker unfortunately and space is tight as well.
  • 86%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nothing to complain. It is next to King s cross, quite cheap, clean, and the staff is really helpful and friendly. It is just TOO big, if you are alone its difficult to meet new people because there is just too many! It's a labyrinth! But anyway, good hostel! And great FREE breakfast
  • 80%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The location was great and the staff was very nice and helpful, especially Ivan. I loved staying at Clink 78 and would stay there again. The only "bad" thing was that I had items stolen. My suggestion would be to NEVER leave anything unattended, lock your suitcases and use the provided lockers. I felt really comfortable there and let my guard down but should have been more cautious. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I will recommend it to my friends.
  • 89%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Carly USA
  • Good Nice breakfast, cleaning room, cool staff, security. Bad Too much noise in the morning. I couldn't sleep very well because of Clash Bar.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Had we arrived at Josrf Fritzls? Was it a fitting room? Or maybe a a prison-cell. I've backpacked the world but never stayed in such a small room. And it had no window, just a small air-outlet. Claustrophobia maximus! Me and my friend hated it. Combined with an nasty smell and really dirty toilets I would NOT recommend this hostel to anyone. And you could not bring alcohol to your room. Not even if you bought gifts to be brought back home. London has amazing hostels, this is not one of them.
  • 49%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This was the most expensive hostel we stayed at, with the smallest living space
  • 60%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Had a very nice stay at the Clink Hostel. Located a ten minute walk away from King's Cross Station, good breakfast. Would recommend it.
  • 77%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »