See other London properties

Clink78

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 77% from 21 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the most expensive hostel we stayed at, with the smallest living space
  • 60%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Had a very nice stay at the Clink Hostel. Located a ten minute walk away from King's Cross Station, good breakfast. Would recommend it.
  • 77%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Good location and plenty of handy facilities (tourist shop in the hostel), only problem was that we couldn't get wifi in the room.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great staff! Amazing location. People staying here were awesome. The breakfasts was just white toast and some juices but I guess that's just a European thing. Wifi worked in our room. Showers and bathrooms were extreemly clean. I will def be coming back in the future!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic building + redesign of the interieur. Very nice staff. Friendly atmosphere!
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2014 Lærke Ina Krogaard Denmark
  • This was a great turn out. And Depending on how many people you're rooming with, it can be a great place to stay. The bathrooms were taken care of, as were the showers. Must use a key card to get into the building and also the rest of the hostel (safety). Free unlimited breakfast. Laundry room. Incredibly nice staff. Great place to meet people if you're on your own like me. 10 minute walk to kings cross (impossible not to use tube in London). Will stay again.
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very cool concept for a hostel. It was a little cramped, and the wifi sadly didn't work in any of the rooms, but otherwise was a pretty darn awesome place.
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This is a nice hostel which provides what it promises. no extra fees or surprises. it is both calm and lively at the same time. It features a nice big kitchen-area, good studying area, a pooltable and a nice size bar with ok pricing and dancefloor. The old courtrooms is a must see. The only downside is that the rooms are slim, showers has a bad reputation and its a bit tricky to find first time(map needed), no alcohol outside bar This is a place i happily revisit next time im in london.
  • 83%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Mattias Sweden
  • I had a great experience in your hostel. The staff were well informed and very friendly. The folks staying at the hostel felt more like family rather than total strangers and thus I can't wait to return and have fun again. Thanks for everything!!
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Jovica USA
  • This is huuuuge hostel. Ive never stayed that big hostel im my life. I think the capacity is around 300~400 or more. I stayed on New years eve so my review will be somewhat different from others. I stayed 8 beds mixed dorm. 8beds are put together in small room.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Hikaru Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »