See other Amsterdam properties


Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 19 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cocomama set a very high standard for other hostel. The best hostel ive been to, compared to the rest.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Cocomama was a really cosy place although the spacing of the bed can be a little cramp for me but thats because i am claustrophobic. But other than that, the staffs made an effort to make the hostel a very comfy and friendly environment. The staffs were really pleasant and helpful and lovely. They make you feel at home and welcome.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Thanks for a great stay!
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay, was there only one night so I didn't get to experience the daily events they have. Other than that I would definitely recommend to others.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place to stay, our room was one of our favourite hostel rooms we've ever had - loft style with THE comfiest bed of all time. Location is in a nice neighbourhood, a bit of a walk to the centre but if you don't mind that - it was great to be away from some of the craziness, and Rembrandt square is close enough for pubs etc. as well. Hostel was clean and welcoming with lots of activities to see Amsterdam.
  • 86%
  • 16 May 2015 Sarah Canada
  • I'm actually considering coming back to Amsterdam at the end of my trip not only because I'm in love with the city, but because Cocomama was the best experience I could have asked for. Kimberley, I love you! Joop, you're the cutest!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I LOVED Cocomama. Great environment and staff. The hostel felt more like a family atmosphere than a regular hostel. The rooms were great, the beds were very comfy, and the kitchen/communal space was inviting, cozy, and made it very easy to meet other travelers. Not a party hostel, so you can easily chill and relax there, but it's also very easy to meet people and go out partying. Definitely a unique and special hostel. I would go back in an instant!
  • 97%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was great! It was everything I could have asked for. In particular, Jo, Nikki, and Shannon were especially friendly and helpful and went beyond the call of duty.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Coco Mama is one of The best hostels in Amsterdam. The staff is amazing ( including the lovely cat) and the rooms have plenty of space. Will recommend to anyone coming to Amsterdam!
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Really cute and cozy hostel. Great staff and service!! I'd highly recommend it to someone who wants to stay in a quieter part of town, away from the crazy city centre. It's about half an hour walk or 15 minute tram to Dam square/centraal, in a pretty quiet area :) It's not for anyone looking for a wild time though! Met some really great people in the cute little common room :) Had an awesome stay in this amazing city!! Loved it. I'll be back!
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »