See other Amsterdam properties

Cocomama

Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 14 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My boyfriend and I got a private room at the Cocomama and it was awesome! It was so cute and little but clean and functional. We had our own bathroom and shower. They supplied towels, and shampoo, conditioner, and soap. The staff is so friendly and the hostel is just small enough that you get to see all of the staff enough to feel like you know them. They make you feel very at home and I was actually sad leaving!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Taylor USA
  • Great hostel. There is a nice outdoor area and the kitchen and lounge are very relaxed and inviting. The staff was also super nice. As for location, the hostel is in a slightly more residential area away from the touristy city center. A little farther to places like Anne Frank's house and Jordaan but totally worth it if you want a calmer, less-touristy experience.
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! Friendly and helpful staff, cute rooms, large kitchen and garden on the bottom floor. Have to take the tram to get to most places downtown (not in the center), but it was still in a great area. The cat Joop is very friendly. Would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Cocomama was simply awesome. Fantastic staff, awesome people, great location, bathrooms cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in, etc. etc. ad nauseum. I usually stay in Airbnb's when I travel, but I'm so happy I decided to make an exception this time around. And what's more, this was a business trip. If you're hesitating, don't. Book your room, and thank me later.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 John USA
  • Excellent hostel. The people made it for me. Lovely staff, especially Matt and Undine. Very helpful. Real good vibes in the kitchen area with its fridge stacked full of beer and honesty box. Clean and warm. Can't say I have stayed in many better hostels.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • The staff is very friendly and will help you to have a better experience in Amsterdam.
  • 86%
  • 11 Feb 2016 Roberto Mexico
  • the best hostel I've ever been very helpful staff, especially Ms Undine.
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Cocomama was a wonderful place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was fabulous!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Cocomama set a very high standard for other hostel. The best hostel ive been to, compared to the rest.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »