See other Amsterdam properties

Cocomama

Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 25 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in a four person dorm. All in all its a good hostel. It's it the De Pipe neighborhood which has the Heineken Brewery and Albert Culpa street market near by. There's a tram stop right in front that can take you to Dam square and other popular locations. I would stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Jacob USA
  • Great hostel! Will definitely stay here again
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A hostel is more than its facilities. It's an atmosphere and an experience. Good hostels give good experiences. Cocmama is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's not the cleanest hostel, I've ever been to or anything like that, but it gives you such an experience. The staff are amazingly frienly and will kickstart conversations, fun etc. The rooms are really cute, and the kitchen/lounge area is a great place to meet people. Loved it!!
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Michaela Denmark
  • such a cool place to stay! definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice hostel for the price, a bit higher than average other hostels, perfect for couples..
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2014 simon France
  • What an amazing hostel! First of all, I haven't met a more friendly employee than Nicole. I've stayed in 8+ hostels in Europe and still remember her name because of the warm smile and friendliness she displayed during my entire stay. The hostel is in a good location, very clean, and the atmosphere is really chill. Great place to stay in Amsterdam if you don't want the party scene.
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, close to supermarket and transit. Little noisy on first floor but overall comfortable and clean.
  • 83%
  • 08 Apr 2014 donna Canada
  • friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered in a hostel! Incredibly welcoming and refreshingly classy yet comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone travelling to amsterdam!
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2014 paul Canada
  • This is a really nice hostel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The staff were incredibly helpful (especially Kristina) and the atmosphere was more like a home that a hostel. The hostel's location is ideal for visiting the Heineken brewery, Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum. The other main tourist attractions are within a reasonable walk or accessible by the tram which runs outside the entrance. Room was very clean with a large modern bathroom and power sockets at each bed.
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very close to the tram, the location is perfect. Is a good place to get to know travellers from all over the world. And the night activities help the ones that come here by themselves
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Eduardo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »