See other Amsterdam properties

Cocomama

Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really cute and cozy hostel. Great staff and service!! I'd highly recommend it to someone who wants to stay in a quieter part of town, away from the crazy city centre. It's about half an hour walk or 15 minute tram to Dam square/centraal, in a pretty quiet area :) It's not for anyone looking for a wild time though! Met some really great people in the cute little common room :) Had an awesome stay in this amazing city!! Loved it. I'll be back!
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel with a great vibe! The staff that work here are very friendly and super helpful. Has a good common area that's a great place to chill and meet other travellers staying at the hostel. The staff also organise nightly events that is a great way to meet new people and experience what Amsterdam has to offer. Defiantely staying here next time I'm in town. Cheers!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Nikolas Australia
  • After the first "shock", we acclimatized ourself in our little cave in the basement. If you're lucky enough to get this little "cosy" room, you'll know what we're talking about. Nevertheless, Cocomamas siting is to be recommended and we had a great time in Amsterdam! Cheers.
  • 71%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Jenny Germany
  • I stayed in a four person dorm. All in all its a good hostel. It's it the De Pipe neighborhood which has the Heineken Brewery and Albert Culpa street market near by. There's a tram stop right in front that can take you to Dam square and other popular locations. I would stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Jacob USA
  • Great hostel! Will definitely stay here again
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A hostel is more than its facilities. It's an atmosphere and an experience. Good hostels give good experiences. Cocmama is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's not the cleanest hostel, I've ever been to or anything like that, but it gives you such an experience. The staff are amazingly frienly and will kickstart conversations, fun etc. The rooms are really cute, and the kitchen/lounge area is a great place to meet people. Loved it!!
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Michaela Denmark
  • such a cool place to stay! definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice hostel for the price, a bit higher than average other hostels, perfect for couples..
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2014 simon France
  • What an amazing hostel! First of all, I haven't met a more friendly employee than Nicole. I've stayed in 8+ hostels in Europe and still remember her name because of the warm smile and friendliness she displayed during my entire stay. The hostel is in a good location, very clean, and the atmosphere is really chill. Great place to stay in Amsterdam if you don't want the party scene.
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, close to supermarket and transit. Little noisy on first floor but overall comfortable and clean.
  • 83%
  • 08 Apr 2014 donna Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »