See other Amsterdam properties

Cocomama

Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cocomama was simply awesome. Fantastic staff, awesome people, great location, bathrooms cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in, etc. etc. ad nauseum. I usually stay in Airbnb's when I travel, but I'm so happy I decided to make an exception this time around. And what's more, this was a business trip. If you're hesitating, don't. Book your room, and thank me later.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 John USA
  • Excellent hostel. The people made it for me. Lovely staff, especially Matt and Undine. Very helpful. Real good vibes in the kitchen area with its fridge stacked full of beer and honesty box. Clean and warm. Can't say I have stayed in many better hostels.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • The staff is very friendly and will help you to have a better experience in Amsterdam.
  • 86%
  • 11 Feb 2016 Roberto Mexico
  • the best hostel I've ever been very helpful staff, especially Ms Undine.
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Cocomama was a wonderful place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was fabulous!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Cocomama set a very high standard for other hostel. The best hostel ive been to, compared to the rest.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Cocomama was a really cosy place although the spacing of the bed can be a little cramp for me but thats because i am claustrophobic. But other than that, the staffs made an effort to make the hostel a very comfy and friendly environment. The staffs were really pleasant and helpful and lovely. They make you feel at home and welcome.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Thanks for a great stay!
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay, was there only one night so I didn't get to experience the daily events they have. Other than that I would definitely recommend to others.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place to stay, our room was one of our favourite hostel rooms we've ever had - loft style with THE comfiest bed of all time. Location is in a nice neighbourhood, a bit of a walk to the centre but if you don't mind that - it was great to be away from some of the craziness, and Rembrandt square is close enough for pubs etc. as well. Hostel was clean and welcoming with lots of activities to see Amsterdam.
  • 86%
  • 16 May 2015 Sarah Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »