See other Cologne properties

Cologne downtown hostel

Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place and perfect location !
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2017 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Would be great to have charger and nightlight access for every bed.
  • 94%
  • 11 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Basic hostel, fine for few nights.
  • 71%
  • 09 May 2017 Anna
  • Very nice, new hostel - clean, and large high quality bathrooms in your rooms. However, for how new and clean the hostel is, the beds very cheap from IKEA and very squeaky. The hostel lacks a good social scene as the kitchen is very closed off from the rest of the hostel. Organised activities would be cool. Also slight odd but built on top of a parking garage...
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Top choice!
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2017 Anonymous China
  • Nice hostel, perfect location and facilities!
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2017 Anonymous China
  • I was amazed by this hostel! Clean, nicely planned, very welcoming staff, great view and good location. All-in-one for this money!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2017 Anonymous Russia
  • The lockers in the rooms are too small for a medium sized backpack.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I recommend to organize some social events within the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Izabela Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »