See other Budapest properties

Colors Hostel

Veres Pálné utca 14, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is close to most all the main sights, and there is a supermarket right around the corner. Staff was great, answered all our questions and gave some great recommendations. Nice big lockers, and everything was pretty clean. Biggest issue is that the common space, reception, and kitchen were all the same place which was very crowded. Breakfast was average for a hostel.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked this hostel. Really nice staff and helpful. Good atmosphere as well. The location is great and I enjoyed my time there a lot!!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Fernanda Brazil
  • We stayed two nights with a group of friends. The location was just perfect, it was so easy to get around by foot or metro. Rooms were nice and there was even a small breakfast included in the price! It was a huge plus for such a small money we paid for our stay. 10€ deposit for the locker was quite a lot and showers may be a bit crowded in the morning, but still this was great value for money! Next time when I'm going to Budapest I'll definitely book this again.
  • 89%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Almost all the staff was so helpful and nice, the location is perfect to move from Buda to Pest easily.
  • 83%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved it. Thanks!!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Stephen USA
  • Positive - 2 / 3 members of staff were very sweet and helpful. Negative- Breakfast was appalling- I eat everything but I had to throw my cardboard cereals and cheap toast away and felt hungry and sick until lunchtime. I've never stayed in a hostel before that requires a key deposit- I almost didn't even have the 3000 required, that came as a surprise. One member of staff was unhelpful, unpleasant and spoke with a rude, direct tone - frizzy hair and nose stud, worked morning on Thursday 6th.
  • 69%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Great location and people in stuff and either visitors!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • Nex time I'll book here again. 8 eur/day with breakfast-wifi- and check out at 11 a.m. ... what else?
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Gianluca Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »