See other Hong Kong properties

Comfort Hostel HK

A1, 9/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 76% from 10 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It seems a residential building, so the residents have priority to take lifts.
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Chan Singapore
  • The location of the hostel is amazing. Maybe 80-100 metres from Causeway Bay metro station. It is located in an upscale neighborhood full with trendy shops. The room was clean and well secured by card lock. The size of the room is very small but I guess it is safe for every place in Hong Kong. Besides size of the room everything is just perfect
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous India
  • The staff is not very helpful or friendly. The common area is not conducive for guests to chat. I never saw a kitchen, but I heard the refrigerator was growing science experiments. The computers are turned off at 10:00 pm. which is ridiculous. In order to flush the toilets, one is advised to use the hand-held shower head to fill the toilet tank. Really?! The place is dark and gloomy. I was most happy to vacate the place. I feel sorry for the cat who lives there.
  • 46%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Sharon USA
  • We feel at home with the place. It's near the shops, grocery, restaurant and transpo (train,bus or taxi). The wifi connection is fast which make it easy for us to search for direction of the places we want to go. We will definitely book our stay again when we plan to have vacation in Hongkong.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Vivien Charmina Philippines
  • The bunk beds were very noisy. Also, can't believe they tried to charge us for towels.
  • 66%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • As far as hostels go, it was a very good experience. I felt comfortable Only complaints but not a big problem is no internet in the bedroom. I got it in the common room. Also, the reading light was out. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Marlene Canada
  • the location is amazing right in causeway bay, right by the station. the directions they give suck, but once you find it, it's in the middle of all the expensive shopping. the rooms are tiny, had a 4person mixed ensuite, but the bathroom was nice &stocked with shampoo and bodywash. top bunks were really comfy, bottom not so much, but there was AC!! there was construction that was really loud in the building, but you seemed to get over it. the cleaning staff can be really loud in the morning!
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had a good time at Comfort Hostel. It is in an amazing location, right in the heart of Causeway Bay. I enjoyed the fact that they had a Friday night party where the guests can mingle and have a good time. The room was decent.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »