See other Lyon properties

Cool & Bed

32 quai Arloing, Lyon, France, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 35 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • didn't like the breakfast
  • 63%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
  • Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. It was nice to be close to the metro.
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Sabrina Canada
  • Best hostel I have visited so far. The room is perfectly cleaned with lockers and decorated walls. The common rooms have TV, futsal table, books, board games and a bar. It was fun talking to hostel mates at night, since everyone hangs out at the bars. Breakfast was free and opened until 11am.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Super friendly staff, very cool atmosphere, clean and comfortable!!
  • 86%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Willow USA
  • Nice hostel, really awesome atmosphere. Good to hang out at the lobby and drink a few beers and cocktails. I'd stay again for sure
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2013 bruno Brazil
  • Excellent value. Not exactly in the centre, but there's a subway stop relatively close by. Overall a great place to stay in Lyon.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Jan Canada
  • While I understand that not having locks on the dorm rooms may be convenient in some ways, if you're going to have an all-girls dorm, there is a sense of security that comes from having a lock on the door. I locked up my valuables, but I can't put myself in a locker...
  • 63%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Cool & bed is a nice and cosy hostel where I can definitely recommend staying. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and the common area lively. The breakfast was pretty basic (bread, marmelade, cereals and coffee), but it was still very good value for money. The only disadvantage is that the hostel is not in the city centre, but the next metro station is a short 5-10 minutes walk away and brings you to the main points of interest within just a few minutes.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • very nice hostel.. liked so much and if i go another time in lyon.. will stay there again!
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • it's good place to stay. nice and clean :)
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »