See other Lyon properties

Cool & Bed

32 quai Arloing, Lyon, France, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 35 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Unusually unsecure hostel environment, with so-so beds and mouldy bathrooms. The common area is, however, pretty inviting and the staff are friendly. A bit outside of central Lyon, though there are regular buses into the city centre and the metro station is a short walk away.
  • 71%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • About 10 Minute walk from subway station, facilities ok, about twenty european credits.
  • 60%
  • 31 Aug 2014 wayne USA
  • Staffs were friendly, and the hostel was clean and well facilitated.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Yiling Taiwan
  • Nice staff, nice place.
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Zorica Canada
  • brilliant hostel & staff
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great, friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere all-around. We appreciated that the internet worked really well, and the hostel sold food and drinks for quite cheap. We'd recommend getting more full-length mirrors – there was only one available for girls, and most of the time it had condensation on it because it was in the shower room. The location was great too – right on the river, maybe a 15-minute walk from old Lyon.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is close to the train station, multiple convenience stores, and a short walk to the Old City. The atmosphere is really chill and the Wi-Fi is great too. Overall a really relaxing stay!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Jack Canada
  • Very good hostel with friendly people like Mathieu who can also speak Spanish.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Luis Portugal
  • The staff were helpfull friendly and helped make my stay in lyon most enjoyable a great hostel one of the best I've stayed in this year
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous
  • all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable and welcomed here. Great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2014 Lauren USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »