See other Lyon properties

Cool & Bed

32 quai Arloing, Lyon, France, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 32 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is close to the train station, multiple convenience stores, and a short walk to the Old City. The atmosphere is really chill and the Wi-Fi is great too. Overall a really relaxing stay!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Jack Canada
  • Very good hostel with friendly people like Mathieu who can also speak Spanish.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Luis Portugal
  • The staff were helpfull friendly and helped make my stay in lyon most enjoyable a great hostel one of the best I've stayed in this year
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous
  • all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable and welcomed here. Great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2014 Lauren USA
  • didn't like the breakfast
  • 63%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
  • Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. It was nice to be close to the metro.
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Sabrina Canada
  • Best hostel I have visited so far. The room is perfectly cleaned with lockers and decorated walls. The common rooms have TV, futsal table, books, board games and a bar. It was fun talking to hostel mates at night, since everyone hangs out at the bars. Breakfast was free and opened until 11am.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Super friendly staff, very cool atmosphere, clean and comfortable!!
  • 86%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Willow USA
  • Nice hostel, really awesome atmosphere. Good to hang out at the lobby and drink a few beers and cocktails. I'd stay again for sure
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2013 bruno Brazil
  • Excellent value. Not exactly in the centre, but there's a subway stop relatively close by. Overall a great place to stay in Lyon.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Jan Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »