See other Lyon properties

Cool & Bed

32 quai Arloing, Lyon, France, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 80% from 24 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The lobby area is super nice, I wish i had had more time to explore the city and enjoy the amenities of Cool&Bed.
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place for backpackers but the indian lady for midnight shift was very sarcastic and rude to many customers at night. It gave very bad experience in the rather nice place. The receptionist for morning shift was very helpful and polite though.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • This hostel was extremely welcoming to us even though we arrived very early on our check-in day. Our luggage was kindly stored and we were allowed to use bathroom and showers as well. All staff were very accommodating and the hostel was very clean and spacious. Bring your own lock and towel, though locks can be rented and towels can be used for a fee. Excellent experience on the river in Lyon!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Ellen USA
  • The breakfast was a really small one. The staff was great and facilities were nice. However, anyone can enter this hostel and the rooms - there aren't any locks. The lockers in the rooms seemed to be good though.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Marika
  • Was just a bit away from city center
  • 71%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Travis
  • Very nice hostel experience - once again :) Nice staff, clean facilities, good atmosphere - What more can you want?!
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • This place is really great! Its really clean and nicely decorated. It has a great vibe and is great for meeting other people. The common areas really promote socializing. I was able to walk everywhere from this hostel. I loved my stay here in the beautiful city of Lyon
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Tammy USA
  • Good value hostel. Really liked the staff. Hot showers with good water pressure. Very clean. Not as central as some other locations but not terrible either. I would stay here again. I've probably stayed in better hostels, but the staff made the place great. The hostel seemed to attract a nice group of people.
  • 94%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Tracey USA
  • Unusually unsecure hostel environment, with so-so beds and mouldy bathrooms. The common area is, however, pretty inviting and the staff are friendly. A bit outside of central Lyon, though there are regular buses into the city centre and the metro station is a short walk away.
  • 71%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • About 10 Minute walk from subway station, facilities ok, about twenty european credits.
  • 60%
  • 31 Aug 2014 wayne USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »