See other Barcelona properties

Cool & Chic Hostel

Travessera de Collblanc, 5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 5.6km

Rating: 92% from 17 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our stay was very pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were kept very clean. Only negative thing I have to say is that we didn't have wifi in our room, which was a bit frustrating. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Natalia USA
  • Great hostel. Very low price and high quality services. Even though the hostel was full, bathroom and kitchen were always clean. Very quiet environment. One minute walking from the subway station. Everything is new, beds are clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and gentle.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • When I woke up late, after most of the people had their bath, there was not warm water at all !!! A very unpleasant surprise! Happened twice in a row and I decided I would have a bath just before sleep. Warm water in the morning is really essential for a pleasant stay while in vacation. After leaving, they send you a mail, about taking a part in a lottery for a FC Barcelona T-shirt, if you give them the best review. I believe that's why they have such good reviews.
  • 57%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • friendly staffs. Actually is cool this hostel locates in local area, you can see some local people resting, doing sport, playing in the park next to. There are supermarket, bank and local bakery just within a minute. If you are a really super fan of FC Barcelona, definitely you have to stay in this hostel cause football stadium isn't far from hostel. you got everything you need for cooking in the kitchen but fridge is bit small
  • 77%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • A very nice hostel, I think it was the best in my long trip in Spain. People very friendly and helpful, they waited until late in the night for my arrival and then showed me the hostel. The position is very convenient, since it is close to the subway and everything was absolutely fantastic. A great deal!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Everything is really nice at this hostel, especially the staff that is friendly and helps with all the situations. They gave us some really good tips on the best places to visit, including some not so well known places that were fantastic! For the ones that love football, the hostel is very close to the Camp Nou and not far away from the city center. The hostel has good public transportation connections, so you can go anywhere without problems. The bathrooms were always clean and also the room.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Has little design touches that other hostels don't, and the movie nights made a good opportunity to meet people. Stayed for one night but enjoyed it. Keep in mind you need to take the metro to get to the Gothic quarter, so although this may be cheaper, you will need to buy metro tickets.
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is super easy to find and because its so new, it is lovely and clean. I was impressed by the thoughtful layout of the facilities, and felt like the refurb really kept the needs of travellers in mind with lots of space in communal area, wifi, couches, TV etc. We stayed in a double room which was clean and spacious, and the bathrooms are perhaps the nicest I've ever seen in a hostel. Great value. The guy recommended a nearby restaurant Taller de Tapas which was excellent too. :)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anna New Zealand
  • A great hostel
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »