See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 85% from 43 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a great stay. + Nice room, power outlets and lights available for each bed + Good breakfast (not included). It was buffet and it had omelette and sausages (hot food makes everything better) + Very good location + Atmosphere at reception/bar area. Always a good vibe there, often something is happening. + Just a good place, no complaints =)
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2016 Alexander Russia
  • Every little thing was simply NICE! Congratulations, guys!
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2016 Marcio Brazil
  • Hi guys I loved the room's furniture! Very fancy! I also like the idea of having the reception next to the bar.
  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Expect spent a lot of many for everything that is not the bed
  • 40%
  • 02 Aug 2016 carlos Italy
  • The dormitory room and the location were great. Unfortunately, the window opened to a courtyard where people partied until 5AM (Monday and Tuesday night). The kitchen is not well-equipped, so don't plan to cook anything requiring more than a big pot and something to stir. Additionally, the first morning there were no knives and the second morning no spoons at all.
  • 77%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • - 4 bedroom dorm was pretty cramped. - Only 3 bathrooms on our floor, 2 of them being shower / toilet combos. Don't be surprised if you have to wait in line for your morning shower. - 10am checkout at a hostel just seems wrong. In my opinion, if you're only staying one night in Copenhagen and don't care about getting a hostel/party vibe, given the high price of a bed at *any* hostel in Copenhagen, you're probably better off getting a cheap hotel room.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice staff and really good location. Our dorm was nice. Loved the idea with free dinner, made some new friends over supper :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Olivia
  • CPH Downtown is in a great location. I stayed in the 12-person mixed dorm, but I felt I had adequate privacy and was able to sleep in peace. The lockers beneath each bed provide more than enough room for any luggage you might have. This hostel even provides free dinner, an inexpensive breakfast (< $10 USD), iPad rentals, etc. They even have connections with third party companies that gives you easy access to free bike rentals and walking tours! Overall, it was a great stay :D
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Melissa USA
  • Very nice place!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • The hostel ist quite central. The room was equipped with a sink, a mirror, hooks and storage space under the beds. Some doors are covered with a picture from famous actors. It is a party hostel, a lot of people were in the sitting room until very late. There is a kitchen, where you can store your food.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Franziska Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »