See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 71 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only some person can eat free supper.
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Wei China
  • Staying in this hostel was such an amazing experience! The bar/check-in area was filled with such fun energy and everyone was so nice. I got to meet amazing people while staying here. If you have a top bunk be prepared, the ladder is not fun to climb up. There were no lockers in the dorm room, but that wasn't a problem when I stayed. The security was good, you needed your key card for almost every door. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 77%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Taylor USA
  • Very big hostel whit a amazing bar, good place for party people. For the people who want sleep maybe is too busy at night
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Federico Spain
  • Arrived after midnight and it was difficult to get settled in because mostly everyone was asleep in the room and I didn't want to turn on the light, however I managed. I did not enjoy being on the top bunk especially because the ladder was not secure and it almost fell off while climbing up. Also the showers weren't very clean, there was a lot of hair in the drains/around the base. However the location was good and there were a lot of friendly staff as well as travelers.
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • super good place to live and the breakfast is also very delicious! very good location.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was the best Hostel I've ever been to. I will recomend it to all of my friends. Thank you so much for everything, we had an amazing time in kopenhagen
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Naemi Switzerland
  • Wonderful staff made the stay very enjoyable. The atmosphere is very laid back, which makes it easy to meet new people. I was travelling alone and had no trouble finding others travelling alone who wanted to hang out. There is a bar/restaurant in the hostel and it has relatively decent prices, with a happy hour each night from 8-9. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very relaxing! The lobby and bar area had a lot of places to sit, or lay down and just relax. The rooms were extremely clean. When there was an issue with the shower, someone was there fixing it within 10 minutes. My only suggestion is that if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room not on the front of the hostel. The bar stays open until 430am and the people and music can be loud.
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Natalie USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. If you just want a cheap, quiet place to sleep this place might not be for you. However, if you come to copenhagen to experience the backpacker culture, make friends and live at a super cool, relaxed hostel, this is the absolute best place to stay! The interior is amazing, the bar is everything you could ask for and The room "down under" provides a nice area to hang out. Staff is super helpful!! I'm definitely going back!
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Mathilda Sweden
  • fantastic people, great rooms and clean beds. great windows for breeze and they were more than happy to lend a phone charger or locker when you were in a jam
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 daniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »