See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 59 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • - 4 bedroom dorm was pretty cramped. - Only 3 bathrooms on our floor, 2 of them being shower / toilet combos. Don't be surprised if you have to wait in line for your morning shower. - 10am checkout at a hostel just seems wrong. In my opinion, if you're only staying one night in Copenhagen and don't care about getting a hostel/party vibe, given the high price of a bed at *any* hostel in Copenhagen, you're probably better off getting a cheap hotel room.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice staff and really good location. Our dorm was nice. Loved the idea with free dinner, made some new friends over supper :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Olivia
  • CPH Downtown is in a great location. I stayed in the 12-person mixed dorm, but I felt I had adequate privacy and was able to sleep in peace. The lockers beneath each bed provide more than enough room for any luggage you might have. This hostel even provides free dinner, an inexpensive breakfast (< $10 USD), iPad rentals, etc. They even have connections with third party companies that gives you easy access to free bike rentals and walking tours! Overall, it was a great stay :D
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Melissa USA
  • Very nice place!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • The hostel ist quite central. The room was equipped with a sink, a mirror, hooks and storage space under the beds. Some doors are covered with a picture from famous actors. It is a party hostel, a lot of people were in the sitting room until very late. There is a kitchen, where you can store your food.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Franziska Germany
  • The cleanness of the showers and washing rooms could be improved.
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2016 Georg Germany
  • This hostel has perfect location with lovely price. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly traveller atmosphere. but I stayed in hostels in Amsterdam, Poland, Spain. breakfast were free. I paid here 10 euro to have breakfast. Sausage was like plastic. very average breakfast. Not fresh things. cucumber, tomato. ANOTHER THING, generally in every hostel IF YOU CHECK OUT, HOSTELS HELP YOU TO LEAVE YOUR BAG AS FREE. here which I didn't like was this. PAYING FOR LEAVING YOUR BAGS.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • We had to cancel last minute due to emergency and the Martina was very understanding and cancelled both nights without charges. FIRST CLASS in my book !!
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay. A bit disappointing with the 10 min waiting time to check-in due to a staff member clearly flirting with a person also checking-in! Apart from that my bed was clean and comfortable, the location is great and the free meal was decent (for a free meal) and is a good idea for people to connect and chat over some food.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2016 Sarah Ireland
  • Hi, We stayed for only one night on our way to Sweden. The highlight of the Hostal I would say is the atmosphere. A lot of interesting people from many different countries. It has a really cool bar at the entrance. In the evening you could just make party in there! One drawback is the organization: it seems they forgot to put fresh linen and blankets on the bed, but after letting them know it was done right away. So, in definitiv, I would recommend this Hostal to stay :)
  • 86%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »