See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 85% from 53 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was the best Hostel I've ever been to. I will recomend it to all of my friends. Thank you so much for everything, we had an amazing time in kopenhagen
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Naemi Switzerland
  • Wonderful staff made the stay very enjoyable. The atmosphere is very laid back, which makes it easy to meet new people. I was travelling alone and had no trouble finding others travelling alone who wanted to hang out. There is a bar/restaurant in the hostel and it has relatively decent prices, with a happy hour each night from 8-9. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very relaxing! The lobby and bar area had a lot of places to sit, or lay down and just relax. The rooms were extremely clean. When there was an issue with the shower, someone was there fixing it within 10 minutes. My only suggestion is that if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room not on the front of the hostel. The bar stays open until 430am and the people and music can be loud.
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Natalie USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. If you just want a cheap, quiet place to sleep this place might not be for you. However, if you come to copenhagen to experience the backpacker culture, make friends and live at a super cool, relaxed hostel, this is the absolute best place to stay! The interior is amazing, the bar is everything you could ask for and The room "down under" provides a nice area to hang out. Staff is super helpful!! I'm definitely going back!
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Mathilda Sweden
  • fantastic people, great rooms and clean beds. great windows for breeze and they were more than happy to lend a phone charger or locker when you were in a jam
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 daniel USA
  • Good atmosphere
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Ingeborg S. Norway
  • Amazing time at the hostel! The people were incredibly nice and the people I roomed with were great and I ended up going around with them. At night the hostel had games and stuff in the bar like a cheesecake eating contest and it was very fun. Great place to go if you are from 18-25. Rooms and showers were good I had no problems with this hostel and would definitely stay here again
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fun hostel that's within walking distance of all of the major things to see in Copenhagen. Great bar downstairs. Bathroom facilities were lacking (two showers and three toilets for 30+ people?), but were cleaned daily. Beds were cleaned daily as well. Overall, I had a nice stay and really enjoyed Copenhagen!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2015 William USA
  • Very nice staff (except the woman from Hungary, not that she was bad, just a little snotty).
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Richard USA
  • I had difficulty with a young lady in my room, but the front desk was very helpful in handling the situation quickly and professionally. Awesome staff!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »