See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 81% from 38 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Even late arrival at 01:00 p.m. - no problem,
  • 20%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Gernot
  • I had a great time. Nice and cool place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Jan Switzerland
  • I rented a good bike (I think it was 17 euros for 12 hours I think) and the free dinner at night was very abundant and fresh and loaded with vegetables (not at all vegetarian though, which would be good for them to add as it's cheaper than a meat dish dinner!). My only complaint was that I was caught awake with jet lag at 4am and there is no where to go at all since they lock the lobby and kitchen from 2-7am. I went and hung out in the stairwell and there were others there in my same situation.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and clean. Kind helpful staff. Good kitchen. Good breakfast. Can be a bit loud party nights
  • 77%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • get a mirror and some pegs to hang our clothes on in every room! the mirror will really take some pressure of the bathrooms and toilets.
  • 80%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Helene Norway
  • Fantastic location and friendly staff. Engaging communal spaces and free dinners are an excellent idea to get guests to mingle.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Excellent location, only 10 minutes walking from the central train station. Hostel is situated in 2 minutes walking from the National Museum which is free of charge! Cleaning of kitchen and bathrooms was several times a day, I don't know how many exactly but more than 2 or 3. It's a very clean hostel. At 18:30 there were free dinners for the guests from this hostel which tasted delicious. Free Wi-Fi with a very good speed was in the room and at the lobby. Free rent of iPhone and notebook.
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Ten beds in one room is way too much, especially when they squeak super loud, everytime you move on them. The hostel could also have more electric plugs. Unfortunately there also have been only one toilet, one shower, and one room that had shower and toilet for the whole etage -- that's just not ok.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • The best hostel I could imagine. The atmosphere is cozy and trendy. They have a bar downstairs that has happy hour every night, plus a free dinner every night. They provided a great atmosphere for meeting new people. I will definitely stay here again when in Denmark.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Caroline USA
  • A good place to stay. I was there for one night only, but the place is very cool.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Heber Ramos Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »