See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 83% from 49 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • fantastic people, great rooms and clean beds. great windows for breeze and they were more than happy to lend a phone charger or locker when you were in a jam
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 daniel USA
  • Good atmosphere
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Ingeborg S. Norway
  • Amazing time at the hostel! The people were incredibly nice and the people I roomed with were great and I ended up going around with them. At night the hostel had games and stuff in the bar like a cheesecake eating contest and it was very fun. Great place to go if you are from 18-25. Rooms and showers were good I had no problems with this hostel and would definitely stay here again
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fun hostel that's within walking distance of all of the major things to see in Copenhagen. Great bar downstairs. Bathroom facilities were lacking (two showers and three toilets for 30+ people?), but were cleaned daily. Beds were cleaned daily as well. Overall, I had a nice stay and really enjoyed Copenhagen!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2015 William USA
  • Very nice staff (except the woman from Hungary, not that she was bad, just a little snotty).
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Richard USA
  • I had difficulty with a young lady in my room, but the front desk was very helpful in handling the situation quickly and professionally. Awesome staff!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is too long too loud outside / infront of the hostel. Long after midnight people trink & cry. Please "close the sidewalk" after midnight. thank´s.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Ralf Germany
  • the worst hostel experience ever i had.there' not enough sockets in 8-beds room, and no locker also. what pissed me off a lot is the experience of cancellation. there's staff's don't know the process cancellation well. i paid in cash for all three nights i booked, and later they told me they only refund in cash , then i wrote them a email about the refund, they write me they can refund by card, but they need to charge 200 dk as bank charge, its even more than the refund i should get.
  • 40%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • ...the dinner is a joke. Schedule your day around dinner if you plan on having a plate. If you arrive five minutes after 6:30 then they won't give you a plate. Hell, a couple friends of mine showed at 6:25 and they said there were no plates left. If you're a normal person, do not include the "dinner" into your equation of what's "worth it" or not. Also, the directions are terrible, just awful. If you're looking to find your way to the hostel you should google image it beforehand.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Bryan USA
  • The pool table needs to be free for guests, having fun with other guests can get expensive very quickly.
  • 69%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Omar
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »