See other Copenhagen properties

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 85% from 28 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Admittedly this place has one of the best vibes I have encountered in my travels.There are a lot of specials for meals and activities geared towards meeting other people. The bathroom situation was terrible. having some 30 something people sharing 3 bathrooms is so not on. I skipped showers the entire time that I was there because I could not face the bathroom. They also get really congested in the morning. Also please update directions to get there. This place is NOT opposite the fountain.
  • 63%
  • 16 Apr 2017 Patience Zimbabwe
  • I had an awesome time. It's in a fantastic location (bit of a party hostel too), I was able to walk to all the main attractions within half an hour. The bar downstairs is so lively and the live music is so much fun, don't miss it. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help and there are lockers under the beds, just bring your own lock. The only thing I could possibly criticize if I had to was that the communal bathrooms were often all taken so you had to wait a little while to shower.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Gabrielle Australia
  • Great Hostel, really close to almost everywhere you need to go, the staff was really helpful and always with a big smile!The atmosphere is great exactly what you expect from a hostel, and a little bit more! Everything was great! ^_^
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2016 Stavros Greece
  • It was a great stay. + Nice room, power outlets and lights available for each bed + Good breakfast (not included). It was buffet and it had omelette and sausages (hot food makes everything better) + Very good location + Atmosphere at reception/bar area. Always a good vibe there, often something is happening. + Just a good place, no complaints =)
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2016 Alexander Russia
  • Every little thing was simply NICE! Congratulations, guys!
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2016 Marcio Brazil
  • Hi guys I loved the room's furniture! Very fancy! I also like the idea of having the reception next to the bar.
  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Expect spent a lot of many for everything that is not the bed
  • 40%
  • 02 Aug 2016 carlos Italy
  • The dormitory room and the location were great. Unfortunately, the window opened to a courtyard where people partied until 5AM (Monday and Tuesday night). The kitchen is not well-equipped, so don't plan to cook anything requiring more than a big pot and something to stir. Additionally, the first morning there were no knives and the second morning no spoons at all.
  • 77%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • - 4 bedroom dorm was pretty cramped. - Only 3 bathrooms on our floor, 2 of them being shower / toilet combos. Don't be surprised if you have to wait in line for your morning shower. - 10am checkout at a hostel just seems wrong. In my opinion, if you're only staying one night in Copenhagen and don't care about getting a hostel/party vibe, given the high price of a bed at *any* hostel in Copenhagen, you're probably better off getting a cheap hotel room.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice staff and really good location. Our dorm was nice. Loved the idea with free dinner, made some new friends over supper :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Olivia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »