See other Eilat properties

Corinne Hostel

Retamim 1/127, Eilat, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Terrible customer service. I have traveled all over the world and the older gentleman who worked in the evening gave me the worst experience that I have ever received, anywhere. We attempted to call to change our accommodations and he yelled at us, cussed me out, then swore at my friend who attempted to talk to him in Hebrew to figure out what the problem was that he was so upsetting to him. I would NEVER recommend that anyone consider using them based on his complete rudeness and disconcern.
  • 51%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The interior is nice, small separate houses with colorful design, and common hall with TV. In dorms there is a refrigerator, and WC room with a shower is located in the room. The hostel is about 5 minutes to bus station. Bakery and other useful shops are situated around, but the beach in good condition with exotic fishes is far away from this location (about 5 kilometers). Only one thing was awful - kitchen is closed from 00.00 to 8.00 o'clock, so if you get up early, you cannot get your food.
  • 77%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • We was in room-2 and there is needed to change a mirror and fix ventilation (maybe set a vent in window) because there is really wet after shower.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • This is the place to stay a night or two for the basic accommodation at a good price.
  • 80%
  • 13 Aug 2013 elizabeth South Africa
  • David and Corinne were friendly, helpful, and entertaining. The hostel was well decorated with original work, making it like home. Quite at night which was nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel. Great job!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything you'd want in a hostel, knowledgeable staff, clean facilities, great location and safe premises. Just remember to bring your passport (or at least a photocopy of it) to avoid surcharges. We we got too rowdy, they kindly suggested we close our door instead of telling us to shut up. Whenever we'd bombard the receptionist with questions and she would some how answer them all without losing her patience.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice clean hostel with friendly stuff and special atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Staff was nice, we'd signed up for a dorm, but being three girls, and the dorm being full of boys, they gave us a private room instead for the same price. Right next to the central bus station, and walkable to the center of town in under 20 minutes.
  • 71%
  • 15 May 2013 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »