See other Cork properties

Cork International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

1 Red Cliff, West End Rad, Cork, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is a little farther from the city center than I thought, but still walkable. Be sure to look at a picture of the hostel beforehand to know what you are looking for, because there aren't many signs or anything. Everything else about the hostel was avaerage except for the fact that the room I stayed in had mold coming down the ceiling and the walls! So much black mold! This is a health hazard that needs to be fixed!!
  • 57%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great location for what we needed, right by University College Cork! A little bit difficult to find because no one locally knows it by Cork International Youth Hostel and the sign is small. Staff were friendly and helpful with finding good places to eat. The room was clean and functional. Great value for the money!
  • 89%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Heather USA
  • The staff was the worse of our entire trip. When we checked-in, the guy at the reception was more interested by his facebook page than checking us in. In the morning they got lost in reservations and asked us to pay our second night (which we had already pay). Other than that, the hostel is further to the city center than specified.
  • 63%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Luc Canada
  • Nothing special, but nothing especially bad. The staff was very friendly.
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing special, would be nice if breakfast were included for the price. Wifi is spotty, staff could be more helpful
  • 63%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Ryan USA
  • Great place, awesome breakfast and nice beds. But it's not so easy to find. I arrived in the morning, and it was a sunny day, so it was no problem looking for it. But at night it can be na issue.
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2014 Dante Brazil
  • Honestly I cannot flaw this hostel. It was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in; clean and the staff were always willing to help. Please bare in mind that this is a budget youth hostel, and was perfect for us as a group of students. I will definitely been staying here if I return to Cork!
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • A bit hard to find in car, there is no sign in the back where you have to park, but we found it.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good location! Bus stop just outside and opposite UCC. Nice place and common room. The kitchen is not bad. Friendly people. We stayed at a four bed dorm but booked at a twin room rate ensuite
  • 80%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »