See other Cork properties

Cork International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

1&2 Redclyffe, Western Road, Cork, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 14 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was fine. Perfect location if you are going to study in UCC, a little far from bus station but still acceptable distance. There are no lockers in the room, which by the way is very small, there is no space to open luggage/backpack easily, and have very few plugs. There is a very comfy shared room with TV, a computer (old and slow). Can't book tours from there but there is a paddywagon tour office nearby. It was clean in general. No breakfast included, you have to pay for it separately.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Practically no parking and the bathroom was pretty small. Besides that, it was fine. Nothing to write home about, nothing to complain about either.
  • 66%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Lee USA
  • All good, thanks1
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • I thought cork hostels where friendly and helpful good location for city pubs shop museum s ect good bus service I would go back to cork hostels
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Pauline England
  • Really nice staff and a nice bed. Kitchen was okay.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • For a hostel with 96 beds, there should be an oven available for use. It was very frustrating only having access to stovetops that you had to start with a lighter. The lighter was always misplaced so I would have to ask someone for their own personal lighter to get it started. Room was nice and clean, however. No complaints overall other than the kitchen. It was also a pretty far walk (about 30 min) from the bus stop and most attractions.
  • 63%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Laura USA
  • everything is ok
  • 94%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • The location was a bit out of the way. Especially at night when we wanted to go out and have a good time and come home late. We knew there would be a 30 minute walk back afterwards. Also, the button in the shower to keep the water on is really inconvient. The water only stays on for 3-6 seconds. Installing a normal handle would be worth it... The room was nice and spacious though and the staff were helpful.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »