See other Stockholm properties

Crafoord Place

H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Crafoord place was a fantastic place to stay. It's the least expensive and in my opinion the highest quality hostel in Stockholm. Being only about 10 minutes walking from downtown it's in a tranquil but convenient location. The hostel has a very homie atmosphere and we all agreed we felt very comfortable and safe there. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Stockholm. Additional nicety, If you bring your own pad lock the hostel has a luggage room.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2016 Erik USA
  • not enough bathrooms late check in well organized
  • 66%
  • 06 Oct 2016 Anonymous France
  • Had a great time in Stockholm staying at Crafoord Place. The hostel was quiet and the staff was helpful. We arrived early in the morning, but were allowed to check in early since nobody was occupying our room at the time. We were grateful since we were exhausted from traveling overnight and used the opportunity to catch up on sleep. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and would gladly stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, efficient and welcoming. Everything is well run, clean and well organised. I had the pleasure to wake up to a beautiful window view of Stockholm every morning and could rest in tranquility at the end of a busy day.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • It's actually pretty far away from the city center so be prepared to walk a lot if you book your stay here.
  • 71%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Ching Lun Taiwan
  • Clean place, nice staff.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Colombia
  • Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very easy to make friends. Very quiet when trying ro rest. Short walk to center of the city and the old town.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Eli USA
  • Slightly musty, expensive but not so for Stockholm standards. Walking distance from train station
  • 66%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Eleanor USA
  • Very quiet and calm place. Even when there was quite a few people in the kitchen or in the sofas in the corridor, the atmosphere was still very quiet, relaxed and calm. Not a place for party people, but if you want to get some real rest and relaxation it's a lovely place with great value for your money.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Lars Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »