See other Stockholm properties

Crafoord Place

H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were amazing. I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel gets everything right. Clean, quiet, comfortable, pleasant staff & atmosphere, nice facilities, everything. I have stayed there before and certainly will again. The location is not far from the city centre and transport, and it's easy to find. There's even a good view across the town from the rooms. I've stayed at a few hostels here - Crafoord Place is my favourite.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Mark
  • I was there just after Christmas, and actually I can say that it is a very nice hostel, relaxed atmosphere and it looks clean enough. You can get everywhere very fast by bus or subway. BUT there were bedbugs at that time, which was really a pity because this hostel could have been a good place to relax...having bedbugs in mind all the time it wasn't anymore. At least we got a huge price reduction and we could changed rooms twice. I hope they got rid of those bedbugs!
  • 74%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Frederike Germany
  • location isn't bad. but i can't find that hostel easily.
  • 57%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Kyoungji South Korea
  • Excellent hostel thank you!!
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Rachel USA
  • It was a nice hostel with nice people but there were also some flaws. Firstly there were only three toilets and two showers for a lot of guests. There were two extra toilets and a bathroom on the ground floor but than you needed to take the elevator which was also used by other people in the building (not very recommendable in your pajamas). Also, there could have been more cooking facilities, the beds were very creaky and they don't state on the website that taking your shoes of is obligatory.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Femke Netherlands
  • It was a little hard to find, especially with road construction going on. Otherwise we would defintely recommend staying there.
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Larry Canada
  • This place was WEIRD. I mean, almost creepy weird. No one talked to each other, the staff only seemed to work about four hours per day, and there were notes about what to do -- and not to do -- EVERYWHERE. I also was placed in a separate room from my traveling companion (in spite of there being an open bed in the room I was put in) and was told that I would have to move into a third room on the second night. I changed hostels after that.
  • 54%
  • 21 Jun 2013 keith USA
  • Sort of hard to locate the first time, and sits in a building that has clearly been re-purposed since its inception. Felt a bit like a hospital, very claustrophobia inducing for me due to lack of windows in hall, small and few windows in rooms. Staff was quite friendly, but if you want to see the sun/not get too depressed when in your hostel, I wouldn't recommend staying here.
  • 51%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Jacob USA
  • The location of the hostel was excellent for the centre and getting via bus to Arlanda Airport. Rooms were clean as were the shared facilities, bathrooms, kitchen etc. Staff were friendly and helpful, but opening times for reception were quite limited, which is annoying if you want fresh towels, bed linen. There was a very limited numbers of toilets and bathrooms for the potential maximum number of guests
  • 74%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »