See other Ushuaia properties

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • אנה והצוות מדהימים!! היחס שלהם חם ומזמין ונותן הרגשה של בית.
  • 89%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was one of the best hostels I've stayed. Staff people are fantastic!
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Franklin Brazil
  • Super clean, well priced and great staff. Their kitchen is also the most well-stocked I have seen in my travels.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the place to stay if you go to Ushuaia. Cruz del Sur is like staying with friends but still being able to spend time on your own, as the place is big and cozy. Anna and Marisa will make you feel at home, helping everytime and giving the best recommendations for activities and tours. Definitely the best place at the End of the World!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The beds might be bigger, europeans are not so small.
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Tomas Slovakia
  • Flo is great! I likes the location, and the La Posta itself.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Carl USA
  • Excellent location and amazing crew! The atmosphere is really great
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Thanks to Anna and her Uncle for all the help and advice for our trip. Every time I turned around Anna was helping someone with something. We only stayed for one night but felt like it was our home in Ushuaia even while we were off trekking. Her Uncle's advice on our trek was invaluable. Love the separated layout of the place, and for me I like having the WiFi reliable in one comfortable place, I would rather chat than have everyone huddled over electronics.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »