See other Ushuaia properties

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean nice stuff good wifi in common area
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Matthew England
  • It was Ok, the people who work there are a little bossy. The dorms are not big enough.
  • 63%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Lucia Peru
  • I agree with most reviews of this hostel, there were one too many rules. One that i didn't quite appreciate was the rule that shoes had to be taken off upon entering the hostel. I believe this contributed to the damp smell that lingered throughout the corridor of the hostel and most noticeably in the bedroom. The showers and the toilets were very clean. The lack of wifi in the dorm was frustating.
  • 77%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • אנה והצוות מדהימים!! היחס שלהם חם ומזמין ונותן הרגשה של בית.
  • 89%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was one of the best hostels I've stayed. Staff people are fantastic!
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Franklin Brazil
  • Super clean, well priced and great staff. Their kitchen is also the most well-stocked I have seen in my travels.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the place to stay if you go to Ushuaia. Cruz del Sur is like staying with friends but still being able to spend time on your own, as the place is big and cozy. Anna and Marisa will make you feel at home, helping everytime and giving the best recommendations for activities and tours. Definitely the best place at the End of the World!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The beds might be bigger, europeans are not so small.
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Tomas Slovakia
  • Flo is great! I likes the location, and the La Posta itself.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Carl USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »