See other Ushuaia properties

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 17 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice people.
  • 94%
  • 29 Sep 2015 XABIER Spain
  • Best staff, well located and very clean. Ana makes the best empanadas of Ushuaia, Realy recomend this place.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anderson Brazil
  • People talk about all the rules the Hostel has... Well, it´s a fact, they got a lot of rules, and there's no way off missing then because they're written all over the walls and stuff.BUT, that´s just the first impression you'll have! The attendents are quite "family type" when talking to you, because they literally are one, so you kinda get into the mood. The hostel is very clean, and everybody respects everbody, that's the point of rules. There's has a nice chillout room too to meet everyone.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Ricardo Brazil
  • הוסטל מצוין עם עובדים אכפתיים. העצים לי את ההנאה מהשהייה באושואיה והסביבה. אגב, הייתי שם בחורף - בסוף יולי - והיה מאוד כיף. נופים מושלגים מדהימים מכל כיוון. יש גם מסלולי הליכת סקי למי שפוחד לרדת. מקום פנטסטי
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2015 eyal Israel
  • The staff and the family atmosphere distinguish this hostel from others. Great place to meet others and a fantastic stay.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Ramiro
  • Anna is really helpful. She helped us choose boat tours and made our stay comfortable. It's expensive for what it is, however, everything in Ushuaia is. We really liked the decorations and the place was really clean. The wifi was excellent. We would definitely recommend this place!
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Aja
  • Good place but the owner wasn't nice, breakfast is only from 8 to 10 and there is no wifi in the rooms ....
  • 71%
  • 31 Mar 2015 bruno France
  • The hostel is well situated. Very short walk from the pier and bus station. However, the hostel has way too many rules - taking off shoes before getting in, washing clothes in different sinks, no food or drink anywhere except the dining area, kitchen closes at 10 and opens at 830 in the morning so my lunch was stuck in there since I had to leave early for my tour (couldnt have kept it in the room as the meat would go bad), the wifii is limited to one room so one always had to travel to use tech.
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anoosha India
  • Clean nice stuff good wifi in common area
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Matthew England
  • It was Ok, the people who work there are a little bossy. The dorms are not big enough.
  • 63%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Lucia Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »