See other Ushuaia properties

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 20 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super clean, well priced and great staff. Their kitchen is also the most well-stocked I have seen in my travels.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the place to stay if you go to Ushuaia. Cruz del Sur is like staying with friends but still being able to spend time on your own, as the place is big and cozy. Anna and Marisa will make you feel at home, helping everytime and giving the best recommendations for activities and tours. Definitely the best place at the End of the World!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The beds might be bigger, europeans are not so small.
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Tomas Slovakia
  • Flo is great! I likes the location, and the La Posta itself.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Carl USA
  • Excellent location and amazing crew! The atmosphere is really great
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Thanks to Anna and her Uncle for all the help and advice for our trip. Every time I turned around Anna was helping someone with something. We only stayed for one night but felt like it was our home in Ushuaia even while we were off trekking. Her Uncle's advice on our trek was invaluable. Love the separated layout of the place, and for me I like having the WiFi reliable in one comfortable place, I would rather chat than have everyone huddled over electronics.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • 6 people in the very small room ,bads are socs.
  • 54%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It was a very cool place to stay. The owners were awesome; they´re very friendly and help with suggestions about tours and places to visit, which saved us time and money from taking bad tours. The location is great, right behind the main street and close to the port and supermarket.
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Ignacio Mexico
  • Nice place.Rooms are small.
  • 77%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Had a fabulous time at Cruz del Sur, the staff were amazing and super helpful, the place was spotless and great common areas. Nice and homely - exactly what you want from a hostel!
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Jacyleen Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »