See other Ushuaia properties

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Anna is really helpful. She helped us choose boat tours and made our stay comfortable. It's expensive for what it is, however, everything in Ushuaia is. We really liked the decorations and the place was really clean. The wifi was excellent. We would definitely recommend this place!
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Aja
  • Good place but the owner wasn't nice, breakfast is only from 8 to 10 and there is no wifi in the rooms ....
  • 71%
  • 31 Mar 2015 bruno France
  • The hostel is well situated. Very short walk from the pier and bus station. However, the hostel has way too many rules - taking off shoes before getting in, washing clothes in different sinks, no food or drink anywhere except the dining area, kitchen closes at 10 and opens at 830 in the morning so my lunch was stuck in there since I had to leave early for my tour (couldnt have kept it in the room as the meat would go bad), the wifii is limited to one room so one always had to travel to use tech.
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anoosha India
  • Clean nice stuff good wifi in common area
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Matthew England
  • It was Ok, the people who work there are a little bossy. The dorms are not big enough.
  • 63%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Lucia Peru
  • I agree with most reviews of this hostel, there were one too many rules. One that i didn't quite appreciate was the rule that shoes had to be taken off upon entering the hostel. I believe this contributed to the damp smell that lingered throughout the corridor of the hostel and most noticeably in the bedroom. The showers and the toilets were very clean. The lack of wifi in the dorm was frustating.
  • 77%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • אנה והצוות מדהימים!! היחס שלהם חם ומזמין ונותן הרגשה של בית.
  • 89%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was one of the best hostels I've stayed. Staff people are fantastic!
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Franklin Brazil
  • Super clean, well priced and great staff. Their kitchen is also the most well-stocked I have seen in my travels.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the place to stay if you go to Ushuaia. Cruz del Sur is like staying with friends but still being able to spend time on your own, as the place is big and cozy. Anna and Marisa will make you feel at home, helping everytime and giving the best recommendations for activities and tours. Definitely the best place at the End of the World!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »