See other Prague properties

Czech Inn

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 86% from 20 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There was a particular staff member that was a total ass-hole; somewhat ruining the staff reputation for myself and many other people staying at that hostel. Other than that it was a good stay.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice hostel bar but not really crowdy, pretty far from the center but handy plugs(one per bed in the big dorm). In the end quite good stay!
  • 86%
  • 11 May 2014 Sophie Canada
  • This "hostel" is very slick and beautiful. Looking. If I was 22 and wanted to party for a few days straight with unlimited money, it might be totally great; if you want to actually meet other travelers, this place is not for you. It was very clean, however, and the showers were great. We did run out of toilet paper in the women's bathroom in the dorm for 2 or 3 days though, and nobody cared. In fact, I would suspect that this place doesn't really care about you a at all. I travel full time, btw.
  • 54%
  • 09 May 2014 Miranda USA
  • comments from my blog: "Кстати, неплохой хостел мы нашли. Называется Czechin, на длинной Французской улице. Может быть, он не совсем похож на хостел в моем понимании, скорее, на гостиницу, с множеством 12 местных и других номеров на нескольких этажах. Куча душей и туалетов, очень чисто, внизу можно купить кофе или чай, парень на рецепшен оказался русским(а я то с ним по английски), все гости в основном иностранцы. В нашем номере вчера вечером было около 5 человек..." Kristina, Russia
  • 80%
  • 08 May 2014 Kristina Russia
  • If your are placed in a male dorm there you can find 3-4 females living, but the administration will never settle you (M) to a female dorm! Discrimination!
  • 74%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Roman Ukraine
  • This hostel was amazing. Clean, cheap and very nice staff that could help you with pretty much everything and knew english fluent :)
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The room was looked excellent and was very clean. Only problem was that the bed had a very thin, hard mattress on it. Nonetheless it was great and would definitely recommend.
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Ian USA
  • the first hostel I've stayed and and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and I felt safe the entire time. The bar in the basement was nice, except for the loud party the first night. The bathroom was environmentally friendly with saving water which I really enjoyed, and the showers were better than at school. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to any student going to Prague.
  • 91%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Caitlyn USA
  • Everyone I was travelling with agreed that the showers and beds were better than at our student residences. The staff was very helpful, and the distance to the main part of town was walkable. I'm glad we picked this place.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my very first time staying at a hostel and I loved it. The bed and shower are better than my school dorms! Only location was a bit far, but by tram it's only 10 minutes.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »