See other Prague properties

Czech Inn

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 83% from 30 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathing room there is designed quite well.However it will be better to separate the bathroom from toilet.And the public room and kitchen is quite good, with everything equipped.the staff is helpful.But the breakfast need extra fee and I think it doesn't worth the value.
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • Had a great experience here. The only issue was poor wifi connectivity.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Sujay India
  • Did not enjoy at all. Felt like the staff were a banch of salesmen, which was the worst. The room itself is nice and big. Location, about 25 minutes walk from center_ I will not be back, and will not recommend.
  • 57%
  • 21 Jul 2014 livluv Israel
  • The WiFi sucked and the door of the basement dorm should be oiled (its very noisy). Everything else was very neat. Especially i loved dorm 001. You guys care, thank you!
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Michael Switzerland
  • There was a particular staff member that was a total ass-hole; somewhat ruining the staff reputation for myself and many other people staying at that hostel. Other than that it was a good stay.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice hostel bar but not really crowdy, pretty far from the center but handy plugs(one per bed in the big dorm). In the end quite good stay!
  • 86%
  • 11 May 2014 Sophie Canada
  • This "hostel" is very slick and beautiful. Looking. If I was 22 and wanted to party for a few days straight with unlimited money, it might be totally great; if you want to actually meet other travelers, this place is not for you. It was very clean, however, and the showers were great. We did run out of toilet paper in the women's bathroom in the dorm for 2 or 3 days though, and nobody cared. In fact, I would suspect that this place doesn't really care about you a at all. I travel full time, btw.
  • 54%
  • 09 May 2014 Miranda USA
  • comments from my blog: "Кстати, неплохой хостел мы нашли. Называется Czechin, на длинной Французской улице. Может быть, он не совсем похож на хостел в моем понимании, скорее, на гостиницу, с множеством 12 местных и других номеров на нескольких этажах. Куча душей и туалетов, очень чисто, внизу можно купить кофе или чай, парень на рецепшен оказался русским(а я то с ним по английски), все гости в основном иностранцы. В нашем номере вчера вечером было около 5 человек..." Kristina, Russia
  • 80%
  • 08 May 2014 Kristina Russia
  • If your are placed in a male dorm there you can find 3-4 females living, but the administration will never settle you (M) to a female dorm! Discrimination!
  • 74%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Roman Ukraine
  • This hostel was amazing. Clean, cheap and very nice staff that could help you with pretty much everything and knew english fluent :)
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »