See other Prague properties

Czech Inn

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 88% from 19 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was amazing. Clean, cheap and very nice staff that could help you with pretty much everything and knew english fluent :)
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The room was looked excellent and was very clean. Only problem was that the bed had a very thin, hard mattress on it. Nonetheless it was great and would definitely recommend.
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Ian USA
  • the first hostel I've stayed and and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and I felt safe the entire time. The bar in the basement was nice, except for the loud party the first night. The bathroom was environmentally friendly with saving water which I really enjoyed, and the showers were better than at school. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to any student going to Prague.
  • 91%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Caitlyn USA
  • Everyone I was travelling with agreed that the showers and beds were better than at our student residences. The staff was very helpful, and the distance to the main part of town was walkable. I'm glad we picked this place.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my very first time staying at a hostel and I loved it. The bed and shower are better than my school dorms! Only location was a bit far, but by tram it's only 10 minutes.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Ashley USA
  • This place was wonderful. The mattresses were awesome, and everything was very clean. The computers were a nice bonus, but the internet (wifi included) got a little slow in the evening. Presumably when there were a lot of people on the network. There is an amazing bakery just up the street that has some lovely desserts. This place was very near to public transportation. Also, if you are visiting Prague, and you love chocolate, I would highly recommend that you visit the Choco Cafe.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Kelsey USA
  • Much nicer than I thought it would be when I saw the price. Very clean, helpful staff, a number of activities to help explore Prague. Breakfast was a bit lacking. It would have been nice to see some more hot food options.
  • 83%
  • 26 Oct 2013 erik USA
  • Its one of best hostel in Prague. Its so clean, good atmosphere and staff very helpful. Strong recommend!
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was good. Although showers are not in the room, there are very nice shower/bathroom facilities in the hallway. The hostel is not close to major attractions in Prague, but a short tram/metro ride will get you there. One downside is the lack of outlets in there rooms. There are a few, but many hostels now have an outlet for each bed which would have been a nice feature.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great Hostel, Stayed for 2 nights and wasn't disappointed. Not the closest to the town center. I'd suggest buying the metropass. Also, don't do the beer pub tour, just go the Mosaic hostel (which is where it starts) and just pay for drinks.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Jeffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »