See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 69% from 31 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed one night and did not like . Not recommended for autumn winter season
  • 66%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Octavio Mexico
  • This place is definitely worth it if you're on a low-budget and want to spend a few days in DC. Staff is friendly, people are respectful of your belongings, there are two common rooms with TVs and even a kitchen to store food/eat if you'd like. Cozy atmosphere and clean place. I'd definitely stay at DC Lofty again!!
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • near the undergroud railway. Good staff. I love it.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Fei China
  • No hot water! Very bad pillows! Good area, close to lots of places
  • 46%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Lacey
  • The location at this place is fantastic and the atmosphere was okay. However, my room was in the basement and this past weekend was awfully hot and it was extremely stuffy down there. There was no air flow. There also wasn't any mirrors in any of the bathrooms down there for some reason and it was extremely inconvenient. The beds were squeaky and the pillows were really flat like another reviewer mentioned so bring your own! Otherwise, it was worth the price and definitely for the location.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Check in closes absurdly early. Never received reply to an important email asking for late check-in.
  • 20%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Julia
  • Honestly, the hostel in general was very unattractive and uninviting, that I went elsewhere after paying for two nights and checking in.
  • 43%
  • 29 Jul 2014 David USA
  • If you just want a bed with at good location and a low price choose this if you want more find another place. The rooms is really small. The Bath is in a really bad condition and the aircondition could not cool down the room .
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The security and location for the hotel is fine, though it concerned me that my luggage was left in an unlocked room while I waited for check-in. When I received my room, at the top of the building, it was hot and unclean. My sheets had dirt on them and there was no air conditioning in the room. I told the front desk and they seemed unconcerned, telling me that their room was also hot, so that I had to "deal with it".
  • 34%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I booked 2 nights and when I arrived there was no AC in my room (as advertised as an amenity) A few hours later the manager came in with a handy man to install an AC but it kept shorting out and the manager left for the night and left our room without AC all night. Ended up opening the fire escape door for some air movement but that still wasn't enough and I had to sleep on the fire escape to avoid overheating. The next day the AC was installed but dripped on my mattress all night. I was soaked.
  • 31%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Jessica USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »