See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1333 11th st NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 77% from 31 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This Hostel is really a perfect place to stay. Beside the fact that the shower in room 11 was not working and we had to shower somewhere else, there was really nothing I could complain about. The Hostel is modern and stylish, the people are friendly, the atmosphere is familiar and the location is perfect. We had a great time and would always go again (it was already now the second time that we stayed there). Thanks for the perfect experience.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
  • We enjoyed our staying in this hostel. And it would be great to stay there for longer time but we had to go away.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Polina Russia
  • Could have some lockers for storing valuables
  • 71%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • The hostel was great. One bathroom didn't has a hot water. for the price everything was okay.
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Karol Colombia
  • Although a sign said that staff would be available in the morning 6:30 a.m., there was absolutely nobody to ask where I could leave my luggage etc. Nice atmosphere in the living room, internet available.
  • 63%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Marion Germany
  • Mike andchis staff were reslly nicec and friendly. The rooms are big and the kitchen isla comfortable
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The shower was cold - didn't like that!
  • 71%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Beth USA
  • Hostel is walking distance to all the sights, very clean, staff is helpful and friendly.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It should be two bed female dorm,but not one.the information type is different with other motel on the same web side.It made people misunderstand.And I thought it must be better to stay near Hollywood.
  • 66%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • Perfect hostel! Great location, price and accommodations! Recommend!
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »