See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 69% from 30 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hotels.com stole 12% of the hostel fee. I strongly recommend not to book with this thief anymore
  • 51%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Giuliano Argentina
  • Lots of stairs otherwise nice, clean good WIFI
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful location with nice staff members. It was quiet and peaceful, and the room was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I did have two issues, though not bad enough to discourage me from using it again. The top floor shower had such poor water pressure that I had to abandon my attempt. I also had a room whose door did not (or could not) lock. There wasn't anyone at the front desk to help since it was after 11, so I just stayed in the room until checkout the next day.
  • 80%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The building is old but its renovated. Bathrooms are clean and the staff were very responsive and friendly. I met nice and interesting people here overall great experience
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • I stayed one night and did not like . Not recommended for autumn winter season
  • 66%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Octavio Mexico
  • This place is definitely worth it if you're on a low-budget and want to spend a few days in DC. Staff is friendly, people are respectful of your belongings, there are two common rooms with TVs and even a kitchen to store food/eat if you'd like. Cozy atmosphere and clean place. I'd definitely stay at DC Lofty again!!
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • near the undergroud railway. Good staff. I love it.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Fei China
  • No hot water! Very bad pillows! Good area, close to lots of places
  • 46%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Lacey
  • The location at this place is fantastic and the atmosphere was okay. However, my room was in the basement and this past weekend was awfully hot and it was extremely stuffy down there. There was no air flow. There also wasn't any mirrors in any of the bathrooms down there for some reason and it was extremely inconvenient. The beds were squeaky and the pillows were really flat like another reviewer mentioned so bring your own! Otherwise, it was worth the price and definitely for the location.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Check in closes absurdly early. Never received reply to an important email asking for late check-in.
  • 20%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Julia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »