See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 83% from 12 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was one of my best experience for sure !
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Malik Zeeyad
  • It is better if with a/c in this hot season!
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Ronald USA
  • I really enjoyed the hostel. The staff is great and everything was perfect.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous
  • Absolutely brilliant hostel! Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating! We could let our bags there even after check out! It had a wonderful armosphere and the facilities are brilliant.. Netflix, wifi that actually works.. Computers etc. overall great experience, well done guys! From the Irish 😊
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Sinead
  • I had a one night stay, and the price for that night was good. But the place was a little bit old, the house creaked, you can listen the steps in the floor and the other floors, the voices from the closer rooms. The bed was confortable, but the sheets no. The shower has no hot water and wasn't too nice. The staff was great, nothing to say about them. There's a kitchen, but they don't serve breakfast. I don't felt very confortable and i didn't feel a hostel enviroment, but for one night was good.
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Excellent!! Perfect location!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2016 AMANDA NAOMI Brazil
  • Wonderful stay! Great location, service, cleanliness. I stayed in a private room, and it was probably the cleanest, nicest hostel room I've ever been in! For a non-youth (29) female traveling alone to a conference, this is the most affordable option that still provides some level of privacy and safety!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The service itself was not bad, yet the restrooms did not work properly and human excrement was to be found in the showers. I asked the hostel for a compensation, with no reply from their part. The rooms were very cold and not well isolated. All in all it is a very bad deal
  • 40%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Lukas Germany
  • I didn't use the kitchen and common room areas, just needed a room and bathroom as was in town for an event. No water pressure in shower, needed to put on tap in main bathroom area to get enough pressure to top floor. Light in bathroom blown and no one seamed to notice, no mirror in bedrooms so no it was difficult to get ready for my event. Perhaps this place is fine for backpackers in their early twenties who just want to meet other travelers but not much else.
  • 51%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Jennifer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »