See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 87% from 11 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We booked for 2 people but upon arriving we had been placed in separate dorms. We were asked to wait for the manager to come in and fix this issue as apparently the girl working didn't know how. She said wait for 5 mins. An hour and a half later we were still waiting, the manager did other redundant things before helping us, was rude, accused us of forging signatures and didn't know how to change the receipt paper in an eftpos machine. All in all this took around 2 hours to sort out.
  • 51%
  • 21 Oct 2016 Olivia Australia
  • It was one of my best experience for sure !
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Malik Zeeyad
  • It is better if with a/c in this hot season!
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Ronald USA
  • I really enjoyed the hostel. The staff is great and everything was perfect.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous
  • Absolutely brilliant hostel! Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating! We could let our bags there even after check out! It had a wonderful armosphere and the facilities are brilliant.. Netflix, wifi that actually works.. Computers etc. overall great experience, well done guys! From the Irish 😊
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Sinead
  • I had a one night stay, and the price for that night was good. But the place was a little bit old, the house creaked, you can listen the steps in the floor and the other floors, the voices from the closer rooms. The bed was confortable, but the sheets no. The shower has no hot water and wasn't too nice. The staff was great, nothing to say about them. There's a kitchen, but they don't serve breakfast. I don't felt very confortable and i didn't feel a hostel enviroment, but for one night was good.
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Excellent!! Perfect location!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2016 AMANDA NAOMI Brazil
  • Wonderful stay! Great location, service, cleanliness. I stayed in a private room, and it was probably the cleanest, nicest hostel room I've ever been in! For a non-youth (29) female traveling alone to a conference, this is the most affordable option that still provides some level of privacy and safety!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »