See other Washington DC properties

DC Lofty - Convention Center

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 68% from 22 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have been Traveling around what I apparently must've assumed to be my own Country since February 2011, hoping to find Peace Writing a Book after my being Beaten in a coma over a bunch of Lies! Have been trying to gain Housing in numerous Facilities, it seems that ssomeone has spreading Bogus Gossip and Lies to keeping me stranded outside, so that I can continually be Robbed, chased out ever place after City, I can't even afford it, I guess that that's what happened here too,I never made it in
  • 49%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I don't think this hostel was worth my money. The facilities were poor and the staff seemed to have a better place to be when I arrived and didn't show me where any facilities were and the rules etc. The shower downstairs was very poor as was the restroom.
  • 37%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Elliot England
  • The hostel must close its front desk and did not inform us. Who tried to gain access at 1am. Luckily we were saved by another guest who opened the door for us.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2015 George Australia
  • The staff were very friendly and welcoming, even carrying my heavy suitcase up the stairs. I hadn`t booked any accommodation in Washington, forgetting that it was a long weekend. Luckily Dc Lofty had a single room for two nights. The only negative comment would be the lack of air conditioning in my room. It was hot overnight. Apart from that, excellent value for money.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2015 andrea
  • No hot water! I have to take shower every two or three days! The room and facilities are very old and the bed is not clean. I lived in the basement rooms but it became very cold at night. Restrooms are small and there is no place to hang my clothes or anything. I would not recommend this, unless you have no other place to choose.
  • 46%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • Reasonable price, but towel is tacky and bath room is unclean.
  • 60%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • stole 12% of the hostel fee. I strongly recommend not to book with this thief anymore
  • 51%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Giuliano Argentina
  • Lots of stairs otherwise nice, clean good WIFI
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful location with nice staff members. It was quiet and peaceful, and the room was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I did have two issues, though not bad enough to discourage me from using it again. The top floor shower had such poor water pressure that I had to abandon my attempt. I also had a room whose door did not (or could not) lock. There wasn't anyone at the front desk to help since it was after 11, so I just stayed in the room until checkout the next day.
  • 80%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The building is old but its renovated. Bathrooms are clean and the staff were very responsive and friendly. I met nice and interesting people here overall great experience
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »