See other Copenhagen properties

Danhostel Copenhagen City

H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 85% from 16 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really great hostel in Copenhagen. Secured, located almost in the center, the staff and the atmosphere was very warm too. The bathroom was kept clean too. I`d recommend this hostel definitely. The only thing I didn`t like was, that there was a weak WIFI-connection on the 10th floor.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Anonymous Georgia
  • Industrialized hostel without much spirit, or real space to mingle. Good point for having vending machines in the lobby and a restaurant.
  • 60%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • morden hostel with a smart elevator system :) the staffs in reception is really friendly and helpful , they upgrade me in to a 6 bed mix dorm , but which make me feel not good is i stay with 5 guys , only me is female! it seems like im staying in a male dorm :( the room has a nice view of the city , especially at night , its a place worth to stay!
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great value!
  • 77%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Sebastian Sweden
  • Huge. It was hard to meet people because there were just so many. Also, so many families and kids, which was nice to see, but I was hoping to meet more young people travelling who I could explore with, not feel like I was intruding on family dinner. Aside from the kitchen (which was well stocked, but quite small), the facilities were good. The bar had a good selection, and the staff were friendly.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • The room was clean, and the ensuite was spacious (it was a handicapped shower and toilet). The location of the hostel was great; it was less than 10 min walk from the Royal Library and the Palace as well as Tivoli and the train station. However, I had just left Stockholm and had stayed in an amazing hostel with a friendly atmosphere, so this had a more solemn atmosphere compared to the previous hostel I stayed in. Nonetheless, it was good value for money, and the location was excellent.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • Comfortable, clean, very helpful and pleasant staff
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is the biggest hostel I ever stayed, probably the biggest in Europe. The staff was willing to help us in any way possible, it is quite affordable, very close to Tivoli but quite far from a Metro Station. The rooms were sufficiently big, it was generally clean and spacious, the kitchen was big and very nicely organized/clean. Electronic cards were allocated and gained access to the room and common areas. Generally, I am very satisfied.
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2015 Konstantinos Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »