See other Copenhagen properties

Danhostel Copenhagen City

H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 78% from 15 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Too expensive for what you get, spotty Wi-Fi, and you get charged a lot for amenities that are free at other hostels.
  • 49%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The linen cost is not included in the cost. The security card system is not that good. They overcharged me without considering the pre-booking money paid to hostel.com, moreover they were not quick to fix the error. WiFi signal was terrible. The room is not that spacious as it looks in the picture. The toiler was not cleaned in daily basis.
  • 40%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Do not stay at this hostel if you actually want to sleep! Beds were rock hard, pillows were super lumpy. For $260USD for two nights you could stay in a hotel with real beds and pillows!!
  • 69%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Amanda Canada
  • A really great hostel in Copenhagen. Secured, located almost in the center, the staff and the atmosphere was very warm too. The bathroom was kept clean too. I`d recommend this hostel definitely. The only thing I didn`t like was, that there was a weak WIFI-connection on the 10th floor.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Anonymous Georgia
  • Industrialized hostel without much spirit, or real space to mingle. Good point for having vending machines in the lobby and a restaurant.
  • 60%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • morden hostel with a smart elevator system :) the staffs in reception is really friendly and helpful , they upgrade me in to a 6 bed mix dorm , but which make me feel not good is i stay with 5 guys , only me is female! it seems like im staying in a male dorm :( the room has a nice view of the city , especially at night , its a place worth to stay!
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great value!
  • 77%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Sebastian Sweden
  • Huge. It was hard to meet people because there were just so many. Also, so many families and kids, which was nice to see, but I was hoping to meet more young people travelling who I could explore with, not feel like I was intruding on family dinner. Aside from the kitchen (which was well stocked, but quite small), the facilities were good. The bar had a good selection, and the staff were friendly.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 John Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »