See other Copenhagen properties

Danhostel Copenhagen City

H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 18 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great value!
  • 77%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Sebastian Sweden
  • Huge. It was hard to meet people because there were just so many. Also, so many families and kids, which was nice to see, but I was hoping to meet more young people travelling who I could explore with, not feel like I was intruding on family dinner. Aside from the kitchen (which was well stocked, but quite small), the facilities were good. The bar had a good selection, and the staff were friendly.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 John Canada
  • The room was clean, and the ensuite was spacious (it was a handicapped shower and toilet). The location of the hostel was great; it was less than 10 min walk from the Royal Library and the Palace as well as Tivoli and the train station. However, I had just left Stockholm and had stayed in an amazing hostel with a friendly atmosphere, so this had a more solemn atmosphere compared to the previous hostel I stayed in. Nonetheless, it was good value for money, and the location was excellent.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • Comfortable, clean, very helpful and pleasant staff
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is the biggest hostel I ever stayed, probably the biggest in Europe. The staff was willing to help us in any way possible, it is quite affordable, very close to Tivoli but quite far from a Metro Station. The rooms were sufficiently big, it was generally clean and spacious, the kitchen was big and very nicely organized/clean. Electronic cards were allocated and gained access to the room and common areas. Generally, I am very satisfied.
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2015 Konstantinos Greece
  • Stay here! Close to Tivoli and an easy walk from the train station. Tons of space on the ground floor and lower level to sit and relax. You have your own light, if you need it at night. There's a door separating the entry door and the bathroom door, so that cancels out a lot of noise. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed one night in a 6-bed mixed room. Nice, clean and a good price near the city. Train station, Tivoli and Kopenhagens center only 5-10 minutes walk away.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Tove Sweden
  • great place, good people, not far from central station
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »