See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 92% from 33 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere, it's a small hostel and the staff really wanto get to know you and help you have the best experience in Florence. No complaints, I definitely recommend Dany House!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Benjamin USA
  • My friend and I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. The staff was fantastic and were very helpful. The accommodation's were nice and clean. Breakfast was provided every morning for only 2 euro. I think we got lucky, but on our last night we had a wine party. It was a great way to meet all the new people in the hostel!
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2014 kelly USA
  • This is an amazing hostel. Be aware that they prefer if the people staying at Dany House pay in cash. I had a great experience they made me feel safe, and secure. I was also recommended great places to eat, and the places to see. Very, very pleased.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • DanyHouse was a very lovely place to stay at. Liborio and Laura were fantastic hosts, always cheerfully making us feel welcome and making sure we make the most of our time in Florence. You truly do feel like you're in a family every day you stay at DanyHouse, thanks to the extremely friendly atmosphere. I almost felt sad to leave the place when I had to move on with my trip. I'd definitely recommend this place! :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Fred USA
  • I decided to stay at DanyHouse because it got such great reviews. Even though it was a bit more expensive than other hostels I figured it would be worth it. I was wrong. I didn't meet any other travelers during my stay (the hostel is VERY small...just a part of the owners' flat). They also charge 2 euros for breakfast...I ate at 9 am and the coffee was COLD. One bathroom. No lockers. They don't let you leave your bags...with the hostel far from the center this is very inconvenient.
  • 49%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • No need to give a tip to them! Just keep that condition forever! Thanks for your nice helping^^
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I made a buddy in florence! Liborio is the guy! very nice place, great location! when ever return to Florence (most beautiful city in the world) stay here!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • It's like being at home away from home! Liborio is a phenomenal guy! I made a great friend in Florence!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • It was fun living in Dany house. I stayed there for 4 days. Its rooms do not have a bunk bed set up, they are spread out in the room and moreover it has a look of a residential house so you really feel at home. I miss the evenings when we use to sit together for snacks and home made wine made by Livorio's grandpa. I didn't understand Italian and Livorio wud be instantly ready with translator on his I-pad whenever I wud want to ask a question :) xellent accessibility to city and food joints.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Pooja India
  • The staff were awesome! They really went out of their way to help me. They help create the really great atmosphere, also, and kept the place very clean. Our 4-person dorm was huge! It wasn't too far from the center (25-30 minutes on foot). There wasn't really a kitchen to speak of, just a fridge and microwave.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »