See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 94% from 35 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice people, near to the bus that take you to the city center. If i return to florence these will be my first option
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 José Antonio Mexico
  • The hostel is a bit of a walk from the city center, about 20 minutes, although you can take the bus. That being said, Laura was absolutely amazing and welcoming to her hostel. I felt as if I was staying in someones home rather than a hostel. I stayed in a 4 bed ensuite, which is two regular beds and one bunk bed. Breakfast each morning was 2 euro, consisted of cereal, croissants, nutella, biscuits, coffee, juice, milk. I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Florence!!
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Such a nice Hostel! Cosy, friendly atmosphere and Laura was super helpful and always available if you had any questions. I highly recommend Dany House!
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Michaela Sweden
  • extreme comfortable, like back home
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice hostel, had a good time in Florence ;)
  • 86%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Johannes Germany
  • It was absolutely astounding to spend time there! You open the window in your room and see tiled roofs and mountains on the horizon. If you are not a VERY late sleeper and can get up before 11am, nice breakfast will await you. Hosts, Liborio and Laura set the mood in the hostel, and the mood is - everybody is friends. Evenings in the kitchen, talks accompanied by a cup of local red wine are unforgettable. With all that it's quiet at nights (early breakfast, remember?) and everything is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Staff is extremely friendly, you feel like you are a guest in a italian family's house. A basic breakfast for 2 euros which is convinent. You can talk and make friends on the breakfast table. Very satisfied.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Fatih Turkey
  • Such a homley hostel with lovely owners who really take time to recomend places in venice and activities to do in the city and around. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and am so grateful for their efforts and help!!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Emma Australia
  • Dany house was amazing; Laura's orange juice is the best in Florence, and she really wants you to have a good, fulfilling time. She showed me the best places to go (where the tastiest gelato is) and provided a safe, homely environment where I made great friends. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Sean USA
  • Great atmosphere, it's a small hostel and the staff really wanto get to know you and help you have the best experience in Florence. No complaints, I definitely recommend Dany House!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Benjamin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »