See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 95% from 41 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Even before arrival, Liborio was already in contact with us through email and so when we arrived at the hostel, we were not surprised to be greeted by Liborio who kindly waited for us. Once we went in, he settled us down and gave plenty of advice on what to do and eat in florence. Throughout our stay, Liborio and Laura were extremely warm and friendly. It is definitely a great experience! Thank you so much and will definitely look to go back Firenze!
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Jin Rong Singapore
  • This hostel was fantastic. The atmosphere was that of a family hostel (as the owners pride themselves on being). The rooms were beautiful and the hostel was located in a great part of Florence. Absolutely love the DanyHouse.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Julia USA
  • The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. They make the experience in Florence very nice and profitable.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The Dany House was amazing! It was mine and my friends first time in a hostel and what a great experience it was! So nice and accommodating and it was also great to meet the other people staying there! We were even offered wine before going out one night so fun!! They gave us a map of the city and told us cool places to go such a fun family! I would definitely stay again. It's a little bit of a walk to the hub of the city but it's not too bad about a 30 minute walk! Also they speak English well
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Mary Grace USA
  • Very energetic, knowledgable and helpful owners. The first night I arrived, Liborio sat with me and provided me a map, pointed out all the major tourist sights, bus routes and excellent restaraunt and gelato recommendations. Since I only had 2 days in Florence, he was extremely helpful so I didn't get lost and waste time. Normally I book a walking tour to help me navigate the city but his map and very useful information was all I needed to get from place to place. Definitely Recommend!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay for cheap money in Florenz! Great people/stuff there! :) Thanks for a great time in Florenz! And many thanks to giving advice on what to do while staying in Florenz - the tips were awesome :) Would definitely stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very friendly staff, clean hostel, comfotable bed, great location
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Florence was one of the highlights of our trip mostly because we chose to stay at Dany House. Firstly because Laura and Liborio were so welcoming and it was lovely to stay with nice rooms and everything you need. And secondly was having Laura sit down and explain all the best things to see and places to eat. That made everything run so smoothly for us. When you only have a short time in a city this is a godsend and I can't stress that enough!! We love Dany House!! 100% score!!.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Michael Australia
  • It was lovely staying at Danyhouse. The couple who run it are so friendly and easy-going and will help you out with anything they can. When I first arrived they gave me a map and pointed out all the main places to see as well as some of their favourite restaurants and gelato shops, which I really appreciated. The location is quite good, only a 15 min. walk to the main area of town, and they give you your own key so you can come and go as you wish.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Really nice people, near to the bus that take you to the city center. If i return to florence these will be my first option
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 José Antonio Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »