See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 92% from 22 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were awesome! They really went out of their way to help me. They help create the really great atmosphere, also, and kept the place very clean. Our 4-person dorm was huge! It wasn't too far from the center (25-30 minutes on foot). There wasn't really a kitchen to speak of, just a fridge and microwave.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a 3 bed dorm room- the beds were comfy and we had our own bathroom. The staff were the greatest- very friendly and helpful with ANYTHING you might need; they made you feel right at home! They include breakfast, which was definitely a plus- it was delicious! They also supplied us with wine and chips one night, it was great! There aren't very many rooms so it's a little difficult to meet a lot of people, but the people we did meet were great! Would stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Laura USA
  • I really loved my stay at the Danyhouse and would like to thank Jonathan for such great help with the town information and keeping up such awesome atmosphere in Hostel. Still mising Jonathans complimentry Red wine ;). Only issue is there is no locker in the room but anyways the people i was staying with were awesome so nevermind. Rest its amazing the way jonathan helps you with practically everything, what to see, where to go, where to eat etc etc.
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • Dany House is definitely the best hostel I've never stayed. All the staff there are enthusical and hospitable. I fell like We are family, just like their puopose. I love this place and if I go back to Florence again I will definitely choose Dany House!!
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Yang China
  • Do yourself a favor and stay here, this place is awesome! Jonathan and David who run the place are the most helpful staff ever. The hostel is always clean, and as it is a small place it's very friendly. Every night there is a party with wine and snacks and then the guests go out on the town together to whatever bar has cheap drinks. Breakfast is available all morning for a small price. Jonathan is from Florence so he really loves and knows the city and everything there is to do.
  • 94%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very nice, the staff was very helpful. I was only worried about not having a locker.
  • 89%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • very loud because of a busy street, and old mattresses which make your back hurt. so hopefully the owner will do something ( for example insulated windows and new matresse) against those things. beside that, it was good.
  • 77%
  • 22 Apr 2014 johannes Austria
  • Best hostel experience to date. You guys were fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Melissa USA
  • I can strongly recommend this Hostel. There was a great atmosphere at the common area. Jonathan who is the owner is the most friendly people and he help you and give you lot of advices. you dont take any problem with this property.
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • It is a small hostel but it is comfortable and the staff is really helpful and nice. As soon as we walked in Johnny gave us useful information about what to do in the city and where to eat. It is not located in the center but Florence is small so the distances are short. They didnt accept credit cards.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »