See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 91% from 27 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My friend and I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. The staff was fantastic and were very helpful. The accommodation's were nice and clean. Breakfast was provided every morning for only 2 euro. I think we got lucky, but on our last night we had a wine party. It was a great way to meet all the new people in the hostel!
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2014 kelly USA
  • This is an amazing hostel. Be aware that they prefer if the people staying at Dany House pay in cash. I had a great experience they made me feel safe, and secure. I was also recommended great places to eat, and the places to see. Very, very pleased.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • DanyHouse was a very lovely place to stay at. Liborio and Laura were fantastic hosts, always cheerfully making us feel welcome and making sure we make the most of our time in Florence. You truly do feel like you're in a family every day you stay at DanyHouse, thanks to the extremely friendly atmosphere. I almost felt sad to leave the place when I had to move on with my trip. I'd definitely recommend this place! :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Fred USA
  • I decided to stay at DanyHouse because it got such great reviews. Even though it was a bit more expensive than other hostels I figured it would be worth it. I was wrong. I didn't meet any other travelers during my stay (the hostel is VERY small...just a part of the owners' flat). They also charge 2 euros for breakfast...I ate at 9 am and the coffee was COLD. One bathroom. No lockers. They don't let you leave your bags...with the hostel far from the center this is very inconvenient.
  • 49%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • I made a buddy in florence! Liborio is the guy! very nice place, great location! when ever return to Florence (most beautiful city in the world) stay here!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • It's like being at home away from home! Liborio is a phenomenal guy! I made a great friend in Florence!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • The staff were awesome! They really went out of their way to help me. They help create the really great atmosphere, also, and kept the place very clean. Our 4-person dorm was huge! It wasn't too far from the center (25-30 minutes on foot). There wasn't really a kitchen to speak of, just a fridge and microwave.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a 3 bed dorm room- the beds were comfy and we had our own bathroom. The staff were the greatest- very friendly and helpful with ANYTHING you might need; they made you feel right at home! They include breakfast, which was definitely a plus- it was delicious! They also supplied us with wine and chips one night, it was great! There aren't very many rooms so it's a little difficult to meet a lot of people, but the people we did meet were great! Would stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Laura USA
  • I really loved my stay at the Danyhouse and would like to thank Jonathan for such great help with the town information and keeping up such awesome atmosphere in Hostel. Still mising Jonathans complimentry Red wine ;). Only issue is there is no locker in the room but anyways the people i was staying with were awesome so nevermind. Rest its amazing the way jonathan helps you with practically everything, what to see, where to go, where to eat etc etc.
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • Dany House is definitely the best hostel I've never stayed. All the staff there are enthusical and hospitable. I fell like We are family, just like their puopose. I love this place and if I go back to Florence again I will definitely choose Dany House!!
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Yang China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »