See other Florence properties

DanyHouse

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 36 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, had a good time in Florence ;)
  • 86%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Johannes Germany
  • It was absolutely astounding to spend time there! You open the window in your room and see tiled roofs and mountains on the horizon. If you are not a VERY late sleeper and can get up before 11am, nice breakfast will await you. Hosts, Liborio and Laura set the mood in the hostel, and the mood is - everybody is friends. Evenings in the kitchen, talks accompanied by a cup of local red wine are unforgettable. With all that it's quiet at nights (early breakfast, remember?) and everything is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Staff is extremely friendly, you feel like you are a guest in a italian family's house. A basic breakfast for 2 euros which is convinent. You can talk and make friends on the breakfast table. Very satisfied.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Fatih Turkey
  • Such a homley hostel with lovely owners who really take time to recomend places in venice and activities to do in the city and around. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and am so grateful for their efforts and help!!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Emma Australia
  • Dany house was amazing; Laura's orange juice is the best in Florence, and she really wants you to have a good, fulfilling time. She showed me the best places to go (where the tastiest gelato is) and provided a safe, homely environment where I made great friends. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Sean USA
  • Great atmosphere, it's a small hostel and the staff really wanto get to know you and help you have the best experience in Florence. No complaints, I definitely recommend Dany House!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Benjamin USA
  • My friend and I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. The staff was fantastic and were very helpful. The accommodation's were nice and clean. Breakfast was provided every morning for only 2 euro. I think we got lucky, but on our last night we had a wine party. It was a great way to meet all the new people in the hostel!
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2014 kelly USA
  • This is an amazing hostel. Be aware that they prefer if the people staying at Dany House pay in cash. I had a great experience they made me feel safe, and secure. I was also recommended great places to eat, and the places to see. Very, very pleased.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • DanyHouse was a very lovely place to stay at. Liborio and Laura were fantastic hosts, always cheerfully making us feel welcome and making sure we make the most of our time in Florence. You truly do feel like you're in a family every day you stay at DanyHouse, thanks to the extremely friendly atmosphere. I almost felt sad to leave the place when I had to move on with my trip. I'd definitely recommend this place! :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Fred USA
  • I decided to stay at DanyHouse because it got such great reviews. Even though it was a bit more expensive than other hostels I figured it would be worth it. I was wrong. I didn't meet any other travelers during my stay (the hostel is VERY small...just a part of the owners' flat). They also charge 2 euros for breakfast...I ate at 9 am and the coffee was COLD. One bathroom. No lockers. They don't let you leave your bags...with the hostel far from the center this is very inconvenient.
  • 49%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »