See other London properties

Davies Court

56 East India Dock Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 82% from 13 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in Davies Court for a week. And I don't have any complaints. You get what you pay for. I had a single room with it's own ensuite. Also had a safe, TV (with a lot of good channels) and fridge which I did not expect for the price. I felt safe, the room was always heated and it was a particularly cold, wet week weather wise so appreciated getting in at night. Cosy enough. The kitchen was shared, but always clean. You have to take the DLR into Stratford which only was only 15-20 minutes.
  • 69%
  • 02 Feb 2014 MARIA England
  • they also have long term rent. this place is more like student accommodation. single rooms dont have lift but twin rooms do.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • It's a new building build a few years ago, however I think that the developers of the building should be a shame of themselves. The buildings rooms itself has a hospital atmosphere straight you enter in and I would say that if I would have to stay there a bit longer in the Davies court it will be too depressing for me. The location it's hard to find as a Ferry's station is miles away and the transportation can be very misguiding. I didn't find this place appealing very much, and wouldn recommd
  • 57%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Located on a relatively quiet street in London. Security is very good and the facilities are clean and modern. Close to public transportation. Will stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Christian Canada
  • Served very well as a hostel, comfortable bed, good shower, only complaint would be there was almost no toilet roll in my ensuite bathroom which would have been an utter disaster in the morning after my late night arrival if I hadn't read a similar review on hostels.com and brought some of my own.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
  • there's no wifi. i can't believe it. and even there's no tissues in toilet. (maybe someone used all already) anyway facilities was not good.
  • 69%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I always base my reviews on price. And for the price of this place, it definitely deserves an A+. Extremely clean, modern, friendly staff, excellent price, amazing gym, nice modern elevators, safe, secure..will definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I thought the hostel was brilliant. Obviously student digs, but great semi central location, brilliant security and VERY resonable price! Very happy with my stay and very likely to use again! Staff was very polite and kind. Only prob was I forgot to bring a towel so I was unable to shower, but other than that will deffinately come again!
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Anonymous England
  • What a surprise - Davies Court was modern, quiet, clean and what value! I had a private en suite, albeit basic accommodation for a fraction of what a regular hotel would cost. The room had a safe for valuables, a fridge, and a nice size closet. Check-in was easy and I was escorted to my room, like at the Four Seasons! I recommend this establishment but know there are no towels in the room, and the bed has a comforter but no sheets. I was comfortable without them. Friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »