See other Miami properties

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 82% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel has a perfect, really perfect location! On the Ocean Drive. Just remember some earplugs! there is (off course) loud music almost 24/7 outside the hostel. There is breakfast, lunch and dinner free! The hostel has party plans every day! It is a great hostel if you like the beach and to party. But there is not really the hostel atmosphere which is in many other hostels. The staff plays SO loud music in the lobby, so no one can talk to eachother! But overall, a good hostel!
  • 71%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • We loved this hostel. It was right across the street from the beach and the rooftop was a very cool place to hang out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. There was a party package available for $20 that included drinks and VIP entrance to clubs. The staff also allowed us to safely leave our luggage after we were checked out.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Amira USA
  • The location is outstanding without doubt, and we couldn't complain with the price we paid. We stayed four nights and we did not have any major issues. The place is a little rundown. The place was unorganized and unprofessional, including the staff, which could be a lot better. Our hostel room ended up having two rooms (12 beds) that shared one regular restroom. This is a party hostel, and it was very fun. Most guests are internationals and the staff has events planned everynight for the guests.
  • 74%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • The facilities were not that great, the staff is not so friendly either, the breakfast was poor as hell. Still, the location is excellent and I also liked the fact that they provide tickets for some of the top clubs in South Beach for cheaper fee.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Overall, the hostel was new, clean and affordable. We chose this hostel over the others because it was cheaper and had a great location. However, this is not a hostel for young people. Many of the other patrons were non-travellers and hence, did not have a social atmosphere. Some staff were friendly but most were disinterested in their customer's needs. For example, upon check out, we had to physically wake up the receptionist to return our hostel keys.
  • 57%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Xavier Australia
  • Three Top Lounge is a Game Changer
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Dennis USA
  • -staff did a poor job of explaining policies and facilities as a result guests were nasty: drinking, swearing, crying, throwing pizza, throwing up -only got 2 hours of sleep -didn't feel safe at all Most awful experience EVER!!! They should really have male/female dorms and better security.
  • 49%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Lorilee USA
  • The hallway smelled like urine. The rooms were very hot- the air conditioning units didn't work very well. Other than that great location and friendly staff.
  • 69%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Sydney USA
  • Very convenient location, friendly staff
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Natalia Russia
  • Overall was a pleasant stay. It is a shame that they do not utilise the rooftop bar but otherwise a good space to chill. Staff at the desk are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are misleading when it says 6 in a room although it really is 12 in a room
  • 80%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Amanda Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »