See other Miami properties

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 80% from 10 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The facilities were not that great, the staff is not so friendly either, the breakfast was poor as hell. Still, the location is excellent and I also liked the fact that they provide tickets for some of the top clubs in South Beach for cheaper fee.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Overall, the hostel was new, clean and affordable. We chose this hostel over the others because it was cheaper and had a great location. However, this is not a hostel for young people. Many of the other patrons were non-travellers and hence, did not have a social atmosphere. Some staff were friendly but most were disinterested in their customer's needs. For example, upon check out, we had to physically wake up the receptionist to return our hostel keys.
  • 57%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Xavier Australia
  • Three Top Lounge is a Game Changer
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Dennis USA
  • -staff did a poor job of explaining policies and facilities as a result guests were nasty: drinking, swearing, crying, throwing pizza, throwing up -only got 2 hours of sleep -didn't feel safe at all Most awful experience EVER!!! They should really have male/female dorms and better security.
  • 49%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Lorilee USA
  • The hallway smelled like urine. The rooms were very hot- the air conditioning units didn't work very well. Other than that great location and friendly staff.
  • 69%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Sydney USA
  • Very convenient location, friendly staff
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Natalia Russia
  • Overall was a pleasant stay. It is a shame that they do not utilise the rooftop bar but otherwise a good space to chill. Staff at the desk are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are misleading when it says 6 in a room although it really is 12 in a room
  • 80%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Amanda Australia
  • The location of this hostel can't be beat. It's right on Ocean Dr. across the street from the beaches. The only problems with this place are that the kitchen closes after 11pm, you can't have alcohol in the rooms or on the terrace, and the drink prices on the terrace are ridiculous.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Jose USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »