See other Cologne properties

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my favorite hostel that I have stayed at so far! The girl's dorm was so nicely decorated and there is so much privacy since each bed has its own curtains and inside there is a ledge for your things, a lamp, and an outlet. The wifi worked great. The breakfast was very good and worth the price. The bar downstairs is also very hip and you can actually meet locals there since it is not just the "hostel" bar. The security was great with the elevator needing a key and locker included.
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Booked just one night in Die Wohngemeinschaft as a stop over before heading to Paderborn. Loved the views we got, the beds were comfortable and roomy, the hostel was in prestine condition, the staff members were very helpful and super friendly. The facilities were very clean and modern. Would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Cologne. Great value for money
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • A very safe and secure hostel, which I'd recommend for lone travellers especially. Having a Living Room to sit in is nice so you aren't restricted to your room. Good basic breakfast sets you up for the whole day. Free tea and coffee 24 hours is brilliant.
  • 83%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Clare Ireland
  • It was my very first time to stay in a hostel by myself, and it was really good choice for me Die Wohngemeinschaft! Well i had a little problem to arrive in the hostel since i had the worst sense at direction, but if you keep the location and how to get there in mind well, you won't suffer any problem like me. The staffs were nice, and it's quite small hostel so it wasn't that crowded at all so i could enjoy taking a shower at night really well... Just a fine & confortable place to stay!
  • 83%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in Europe. It's located in a not very city-center but Cologne is not very big. You can walk to Hbf, Rhein and almost every tourist sites and it takes 20 minutes. Facilities are okay and it is super clean!! Loved staying here. I would definitey come back!
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in at I've been in a lot
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Alexis Australia
  • the beds and bathroom are AMAZING at this location. the beds are the best quality I've ever been too (and I've stayed at about 20 hostels in the past few years). they're very big, provide light, a shelf, plug in for your electronics, as well as the ever-important privacy curtain. the bathroom and individual shower stalls are just as great and always clean. staff is amazing as well, friendly and upbeat and never seem bothered with questions they probably hear 20 times a day.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Jenifer USA
  • It is a great hostel. The bed and the locker are really big. The only bad thing is that the lift was broken and there is no kitchen to cook your food, but the have free tea and coffee.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »