See other Cologne properties

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was a bit expensive for me but it was probably because I accidentally came during the carnival! Staff were fantastic and the room was amazing.
  • 91%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Alix England
  • Amazing hostel! The rooms are amazing; the large beds are great. The staff is also really friendly and nice, and it's in a great location in the Belgian Quarter. The only letdown is the lack of kitchen, but when staying for a short period of time this is no problem at all!
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • First time in a hostel (apart some experience when I was very young), have been surprised to find excellent organisation, kindness, great respect and cleanliness.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Michela
  • Very nice decoration and furniture. The bar on the base floor is also very nice. Not far away from the city centre.
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Paul
  • everything is perfect this is the only one I would like to choose to stay when I travel to London
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • Everything very nice and recommendable, but the road outside made a lot of noise.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • everything is perfect this is the only one I would like to choose to stay when I travel to London
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • Excelent hostel. Very organized, clean and well located. Definitely a good place to recommend.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Ricardo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »