See other Cologne properties

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place. Employees are very helpful and kind. I was very surprised by the comfort of the bed, really good.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2016 Filipe Brazil
  • Beautiful, quiet room, in a clean, lovely, great location hostel. Helpful, friendly staff, changed our room,upon request, from double to twin. Only reservation is lack of wash-basin in the room and onlt 2 WC rooms for whole floor
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Erkan Israel
  • The rooms and bathrooms are clean; there is no curfew so it is easy to get in and out when you want. The place is located near to clubs and bars and U-bahn. I was satisfied.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Excellent hostel. The beds and lockers are massive. The staff really helped my friend out who had gear stolen from his unlocked locker (his fault) by a guest from another dorm. They studied the cameras and reported the perpetrator to the police. When we checked out, my friend was allowed to stay free of charge. That was a nice touch. Thank you for your help.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • I loved the design. Very comfy (and huge) bed with curtains, huge lockers, 2-3 plugs for every traveller. Everything was super clean. Mirrors were a bit too high and the light in showers sometimes turns off if you don't move much for a couple of minutes - not a big deal. One of the best hostels I've ever been to, even if it's not located in the main city center - the experience alone worth it. Couldn't ask for a better staff, everyone was extremely helpful and charming. Cheers!
  • 91%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Maayan Israel
  • Was a bit expensive for me but it was probably because I accidentally came during the carnival! Staff were fantastic and the room was amazing.
  • 91%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Alix England
  • Amazing hostel! The rooms are amazing; the large beds are great. The staff is also really friendly and nice, and it's in a great location in the Belgian Quarter. The only letdown is the lack of kitchen, but when staying for a short period of time this is no problem at all!
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • First time in a hostel (apart some experience when I was very young), have been surprised to find excellent organisation, kindness, great respect and cleanliness.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Michela
  • Very nice decoration and furniture. The bar on the base floor is also very nice. Not far away from the city centre.
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Paul
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »