See other Cologne properties

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 94% from 19 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my very first time to stay in a hostel by myself, and it was really good choice for me Die Wohngemeinschaft! Well i had a little problem to arrive in the hostel since i had the worst sense at direction, but if you keep the location and how to get there in mind well, you won't suffer any problem like me. The staffs were nice, and it's quite small hostel so it wasn't that crowded at all so i could enjoy taking a shower at night really well... Just a fine & confortable place to stay!
  • 83%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in Europe. It's located in a not very city-center but Cologne is not very big. You can walk to Hbf, Rhein and almost every tourist sites and it takes 20 minutes. Facilities are okay and it is super clean!! Loved staying here. I would definitey come back!
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in at I've been in a lot
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Alexis Australia
  • the beds and bathroom are AMAZING at this location. the beds are the best quality I've ever been too (and I've stayed at about 20 hostels in the past few years). they're very big, provide light, a shelf, plug in for your electronics, as well as the ever-important privacy curtain. the bathroom and individual shower stalls are just as great and always clean. staff is amazing as well, friendly and upbeat and never seem bothered with questions they probably hear 20 times a day.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Jenifer USA
  • It is a great hostel. The bed and the locker are really big. The only bad thing is that the lift was broken and there is no kitchen to cook your food, but the have free tea and coffee.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in in my life. It is clean, modern and stylish. My room had a ballerina theme complete with a Barre and shoes. The beds were super soft and clean, and had curtains for privacy as well as outlets and WiFi connections. The staff are friendly beyond all expectations. It is amazing they are able to offer such a great space for such a reasonable price.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Bridget USA
  • I was charmed by the innovative idea for the hostel and interior decorations in the rooms. I think the rooms by themselves are a tourist spot to visit. My stay was extremely comfortable and I am completely happy with the service I received.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • This was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been in. The staff, especially Natascha, were really helpful with their recommendations for food/sights in Cologne. The themed rooms are also a fun touch and definitely add personality to the hostel. All facilities were well-maintained. Would definitely stay here again if I had the chance!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Regarding the facilities and cleanliness, it was definitely the best among every hostels I have ever stayed in. Everything was brand new. The beds were all big with curtains so that the privacy could be protected. Only one disadvantage is location. Because usually tourists visit Cologne as a stop to go to somewhere else, the distance from the hostel and the main station is much more important in Cologne, while it was not that good in case of this hostel. It is 30 minutes away by walk.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »