See other Cologne properties

Die Wohngemeinschaft

Richard-Wagner-Str. 39, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The rooms and bathrooms are clean; there is no curfew so it is easy to get in and out when you want. The place is located near to clubs and bars and U-bahn. I was satisfied.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Excellent hostel. The beds and lockers are massive. The staff really helped my friend out who had gear stolen from his unlocked locker (his fault) by a guest from another dorm. They studied the cameras and reported the perpetrator to the police. When we checked out, my friend was allowed to stay free of charge. That was a nice touch. Thank you for your help.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Was a bit expensive for me but it was probably because I accidentally came during the carnival! Staff were fantastic and the room was amazing.
  • 91%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Alix England
  • Amazing hostel! The rooms are amazing; the large beds are great. The staff is also really friendly and nice, and it's in a great location in the Belgian Quarter. The only letdown is the lack of kitchen, but when staying for a short period of time this is no problem at all!
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • First time in a hostel (apart some experience when I was very young), have been surprised to find excellent organisation, kindness, great respect and cleanliness.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Michela
  • Very nice decoration and furniture. The bar on the base floor is also very nice. Not far away from the city centre.
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Paul
  • everything is perfect this is the only one I would like to choose to stay when I travel to London
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • Everything very nice and recommendable, but the road outside made a lot of noise.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • everything is perfect this is the only one I would like to choose to stay when I travel to London
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »