See other Athens properties

Dioskouros

6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 71% from 14 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The facilities were uninhabitable.
  • 20%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Julie Canada
  • Air conditioning did not work , Just blew warm air . And could definitely use a make over . Some new paint and floors perhaps .
  • 63%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Lee Canada
  • Cheap, a less-than five minute walk to the Plaka, just down the street from Zues' temple and a friendly staffmakes this a good spot for young, trekking singles. However, we checked out after the first night because the air-conditioning was on a 1-hr timer (which was fine, but when we opened the window, a cat jumped in), you could not flush toilet paper, there was no soap in the shared bathroom, and our double room was across from the not-so-quiet toilet. Here, you get what you pay for.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location was fantastic and the staff very helpful. There is a nice area to hang out with other guests, the kitchen is well equipped for people who want to cook their own meals and the breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't really like were the toilets and showers, which are run down and poorly cleaned.
  • 74%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Birthe Germany
  • Clean rooms, helpful staff, amazing location!
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • The sound-proofing between rooms were poor, a lady who lived near our room said we were noisy, but we were just normally talking. Breakfast was simply bread with jam and nutella. Shower was not warm enough. The 'hotel' was 10-15 min walking distance from the city center.
  • 49%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating.
  • 83%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • Thank you very much, I had a really nice time there, although someone stole my phone in Athens. I arrive to the hostel and all of you were kind with me.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very nice staff. Perfect location.
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »