See other Athens properties

Dioskouros

6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 75% from 15 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A good location and suits well for one night, but very poor facilities (no soap in the shared bathroom and no shower curtain that made the whole bathroom wet) . In conclusion : ok but not sensational . And the brekafast isnt enough.
  • 66%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Maud
  • I slept in shared female doorm and woke up with insect bites every morning and saw many spiders, ants, and even a cockroach in my room. I would strongly suggest to add screens on windows to prevent this and make the stay more pleasant for your guest. I would also recommend to add some variety to the breakfast (greek yogourt, fruits, cereals).
  • 60%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous Albania
  • The hostel has a very convenient location as well as very polite and helpful staff. My sister and I enjoyed very much our stay there , the backyard of the hostel is and excellent place to socialise and make new friends from different countries. The atmosphere is very energetic over there . The breakfast in the morning is a big plus too. I advize anyone visiting Athens to stay at the Dioskouros hostel.
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Magdy Egypt
  • This is the second time I've stayed in this hostel. It's cheap and cheerful and definitely does the job. Staff are friendly, common area is good but when I was there there were too many groups so it was hard to socialize. Left luggage lockers here are awesome, left my backpack here a couple oif days while I went up to Meteora, super useful. No Wi-Fi in most rooms though. Location is great.
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous England
  • This hostel is a horror. The worst was the bathroom. It was horrifically dirty. There was no hot water or shower curtain. The sink was down the hall from the toilet. There was just a plastic sliding door and no paper towels. This hostel is the least safest, most dirty, and loudest I have ever seen. There was screaming all night from the drunk German frat boys who were staying there - on a Sunday. The breakfast was a few pieces of dry white bread and jam, and burnt coffee. I left.
  • 23%
  • 01 May 2016 Arielle Germany
  • This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to help. The only thing that I would suggest, is that the shower on the 3rd floor really needs a shower curtain.
  • 83%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location at first. There is problem with only two showers on the floor. The Facilities are poor and old, but this is not really matter to me. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff was not really helpfull or willing. Specially the blackhair girls was unfriendly and looked annoyed. Clearly she does not like the job.
  • 63%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Good place for the price. Friendly staff, good french toast for breakfast, and great location near all the attractions.
  • 91%
  • 23 Feb 2016 lauren USA
  • Staff were very friendly and location was perfect! The hostel looks very old and a little bit messy but I really liked the atmosphere.I recommend it for travelers who travel alone.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »