See other Rio de Janeiro properties

Discovery Hostel

Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 97% from 17 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • O Hostel é legal, bem localizado atmosfera boa, a unica ressalva fica em relação ao horário do café da manhã das 8:30 as 10:30, deveria ser mais cedo The hostel is cool, nice place, close metro gloria, good workers very friendly, unique thing i didnt like was about time of breakfast 8:30 to 10:30, should be eralier in my opinion
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome people and location. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Chanda USA
  • Latino América's best hostel award and I could see why, everything is perfect and the staff is really friendly. Now I just have great memories and lots of new friends
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Hostel is good, near subway, good breakfast, clean and you feel safe. You dont even feel that you need padlocks here and everyone behaves like they are at home. I feel they could have more bathrooms and there are two showers very near each other that I didnt like. They told me they had hairdryers for free, but I could not find them and I didnt take mine because of that. beds are confortable and clean and the locker is very big so you can fit almost anything in there.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great Hostel, great location near the subway. Very friendly staff. Nice beds and structure. I will definetely come back. Ótimo Hostel, com uma localização maravilhosa, muito perto do Metrô. Funcionários muito amigáveis, com fluência em inglês e português. Camas muito boas, quartos com ar condicionado. Com certeza é um hostel que vou voltar.
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • THE. BEST. HOSTEL. I. EVER. STAYED.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Best hostel I've ever visit. Real friendly enviroment and great helpfull staff. Nice beds and close to Lapa
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Christoffer Sweden
  • The Hostel was very clean, the staff was nice and very helpful! You could also book tours via the hostel. The breakfast was amazing! It's a place we definitely would stay again!
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Rebecca Norway
  • Great Staff, they were very helpfull, only disadvantage was they did not accept Credit Card.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Edgar Mexico
  • Just few meters to metro station Very welcoming and cozy with indoor and outdoor seating area. Best hostel breakfast ever Guy at reception helped us a lot when we had trouble with flights. Thank you sooooo much discovery hostel!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Kathrin Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »