See other Washington DC properties

District Hotel

1440 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 69% from 21 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was very small but contained an ensuite which was nice. They let us leave our bags during the day we checked out too.
  • 71%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Lance New Zealand
  • It is a good value hotel.
  • 63%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Celia USA
  • Good value, white House and everything very close and the seven eleven next to the hostel perfect! Wi-fi connection only in the lobby. Tea and coffee free .
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Gabor Hungary
  • While there is a clear sign that indicates that you can't get your reserved room until 3 pm and we arrived around 2 pm, we asked anyway since we had just been traveling for hours and wanted to change clothes before going out exploring. The not very friendly or helpful clerk pointed to the sign. However, when I asked about adding a second night onto our first night, he changed gears and eventually let us into our room. The room was very nice, 2 double beds and bath, better than I expected.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place. Close to white house. But one staff was not very friendly.
  • 60%
  • 06 Aug 2015 André Brazil
  • Good and quiet neighborhood. The staff wasn't very helpfull. Ekspansiv compared to the standard.
  • 66%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Pernille Vad Denmark
  • Terrible not helpful staff. Rats next to hotel. Staff wants to charge you for everything, breakfast should be included they refused it according to their polices you are eligible for one if you book with their website, plus they charge you taxes on top of the price you see on website.
  • 49%
  • 30 Jun 2015 nadezhda USA
  • The staff were rude, unhelpful and not suited for this kind of work. They overcharged us without as much as an excuse when I noticed it. We had to change rooms in the middle of a 3 days stay, again with no excuse, and after a lot of discussion we got free breakfast as only (and as we should notice a bad) compensation. The breakfast was not much, served in the lobby with very few seats - and if you slept in (after 8.30) they were out of everything. The one good thing is the location.
  • 51%
  • 21 May 2015 Sigrid Sweden
  • I was angry to find my credit card charged with the full amount before our arrival. I understand its at the hostel/hotel's discretion to charge ahead of time but this has never actually happened to me before and I pay cash on arrival so this was extremely irritating to me. Also,if a facility is going to offer parking it might be a good idea to have 1 spot available per room to limit aimless driving around spot searching or have an arrangement with a local garage to keep space for hotel clients.
  • 63%
  • 14 May 2015 Erika Canada
  • Good location, but stuff is not friendly. Check-in is at 15-00(!) and check-out is 11-00(!)..
  • 60%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Igor Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »