See other Washington DC properties

District Hotel

1440 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 72% from 12 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a walking distance from hotel to white House and other attractions. The room is too small and the carpet is dirty.
  • 66%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The room was very small but contained an ensuite which was nice. They let us leave our bags during the day we checked out too.
  • 71%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Lance New Zealand
  • It is a good value hotel.
  • 63%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Celia USA
  • Good value, white House and everything very close and the seven eleven next to the hostel perfect! Wi-fi connection only in the lobby. Tea and coffee free .
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Gabor Hungary
  • While there is a clear sign that indicates that you can't get your reserved room until 3 pm and we arrived around 2 pm, we asked anyway since we had just been traveling for hours and wanted to change clothes before going out exploring. The not very friendly or helpful clerk pointed to the sign. However, when I asked about adding a second night onto our first night, he changed gears and eventually let us into our room. The room was very nice, 2 double beds and bath, better than I expected.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place. Close to white house. But one staff was not very friendly.
  • 60%
  • 06 Aug 2015 André Brazil
  • Good and quiet neighborhood. The staff wasn't very helpfull. Ekspansiv compared to the standard.
  • 66%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Pernille Vad Denmark
  • Terrible not helpful staff. Rats next to hotel. Staff wants to charge you for everything, breakfast should be included they refused it according to their polices you are eligible for one if you book with their website, plus they charge you taxes on top of the price you see on website.
  • 49%
  • 30 Jun 2015 nadezhda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »