See other Porto properties

Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Rua Mouzinho da Silveira 72, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Even though I arrived in the middle of the night, the staff was still up and friendly. Breakfast (included) was really nice and an amazing view from the terrace.
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Hannes Germany
  • It was my second time in Dixo's Hostel. It is very cool place to stay in Porto. Staff are very nice, and always provide u with tips where to go, what to see and so on. Well located. Great atmosphere. I've meet quite a lot of people there. I would definitely recommend u this hostel if u r in Porto.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • stayed after walking the camino de portuguese tea with toast & biscuits for breakfast, filter coffee machine was broken no hot water on the first floor - tried the 3rd floor on the 2nd day and got hot water friendly staff - english, irish, and spanish national near cafe/bar and supermarket 1 min away good value for money but I'd spend a few more quid to stay some other places
  • 63%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The Hostel Cleaner and enjoyable that I met in Europe! Wonderful! O Hostel mais Limpo e agradável que eu conheci na Europa! Maravilhoso!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2014 SANDRO Brazil
  • Fabulous place to stay. Great breakfast with a marvellous view.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great place. The view from the roof terrace was amazing and the people who work there are very friendly and awesome. The place had locked draws for your stuff and everything worth visiting is nearby (10min walk max). Lovely place
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Paul Netherlands
  • Made my trip to Porto perfect, the only thing harmed the image of Porto was just the weather of the season but hopefully, i could see the sun through the clouds couples of hours. The facility was neat and cozy(esp.the room)! One tiny problem was the window of the room, it couldn't be closed enough to protect the floor from the raindrops, so how about check it? Anyway the staffs were so nice and friendly, guiding my itinerary in Porto. Just may the weather in winter there be better!
  • 94%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've stayed in many hostels during my travels but I can say without thinking too much that this was the best hostel I've been in. Helpful stuff, nice decorations, superb rooftop terrace, just perfect!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Marcu Octavian Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »