See other Krakow properties

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Ul. Pedzichow 9, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 26 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One staff member was particularly kind and helpful. They had great services for laundry, the internet, printing out papers, and the use of converters. They had most everything I needed. The atmosphere was like a villa with a secure courtyard atmosphere off a street. You had to buzz to get in. The apartment was upgraded with excellent furnishings. Great beds. And a wonderful spacious private bathroom. Wow! Great place to spend several days or nights. A nice locker for luggage.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Valencia USA
  • Extremely friendly staff, great location, clean facilities!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The table lamp is broken, there is no wifi in our room, and the water heater can provide only for 2 people's shower, but on our floor, we have two rooms, so I need to take a cold shower if I followed after 2 people used it. The cotton inside the pillow is already deformed, maybe they bought the cheapest one from IKEA, I can't sleep well because of the pillow. Otherwise, the hostel is in a good location, the staff are kind and helpful, and there is a kitchen we could use, nice.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Hostel centrally located, close to public transport and sights.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2014 Kathleen Australia
  • we only stayed for one night. the location is good but a bit of a walk. the hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. the room was very clean and comfortable with a nice clean kitchen. the double private was two twin beds pushed together so get used to euro style (they havent seen a queen bed ever). the only problem was some drunk german girls at 3am, of course. do drunk germans set their alarms at 3am just to torture everyone else? hostel was good, they cant very well not allow germans.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved it. Very nice quiet street, near the station and the old town, comfortable beds, big beautiful room, very sweet and helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • It was very cheap but a very nice hostel. I would recommend it to anyone to stay here!
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • With one words, wonderful!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Berkay Turkey
  • I liked this hostel's place and cleanliness. If you look for cheap, clean and good locaiton you must choose this hostel . But if you like silence don't choise 12 bed room:)
  • 80%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Elif berna Turkey
  • one of the best hostels i've ever been. clean, simple, good location.
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »