See other Krakow properties

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Ul. Pedzichow 9, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was only a 10 minute walk from the Old Town Square. The rooms were nice, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The hostel and area were quiet. The staff were so friendly and so helpful!!! I would definitely would recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 77%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Because of the door in between the dorm you could even hear what the people in the other dorm were talking about, which was a bit annoying. And my friend had problems entering the dorms in the morning, because the doorcodes had already been changed, but the reception claimed that the old code should still work. Other than that, it was really great staying at the hostel. The staff was very friendly, and we liked the common room very much.
  • 86%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I thought that the staff was really helpful and the hostel was clean and a great value for the money. The only drawback is that there were some very loud people at night and I wished that the staff would have enforced the noise policy.
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anne USA
  • It is a good place to stay for such a money. The breakfast could have been included but there are a lot of places nearby to eat cheaply.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Very nice hostel, well worth the price.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Liza Sweden
  • One staff member was particularly kind and helpful. They had great services for laundry, the internet, printing out papers, and the use of converters. They had most everything I needed. The atmosphere was like a villa with a secure courtyard atmosphere off a street. You had to buzz to get in. The apartment was upgraded with excellent furnishings. Great beds. And a wonderful spacious private bathroom. Wow! Great place to spend several days or nights. A nice locker for luggage.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Valencia USA
  • Extremely friendly staff, great location, clean facilities!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was really good hostel, there only complaint is that there was a lot of construction.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The table lamp is broken, there is no wifi in our room, and the water heater can provide only for 2 people's shower, but on our floor, we have two rooms, so I need to take a cold shower if I followed after 2 people used it. The cotton inside the pillow is already deformed, maybe they bought the cheapest one from IKEA, I can't sleep well because of the pillow. Otherwise, the hostel is in a good location, the staff are kind and helpful, and there is a kitchen we could use, nice.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Hostel centrally located, close to public transport and sights.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2014 Kathleen Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »