See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 84% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel near the main station, a bit far from the city center. Quiet neighborhood. Small bedroom but good amenities.
  • 74%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • While a 25 minute walk outside the tourist area, the hostel was located just round the corner from the west train station, where I initially arrived. This will change in December though when many international trains are moving to the central train station. The security was good with a key card style lock on the room doors. There was always a member of staff around when I needed help. The breakfast at 4 euro is an ideal way to start the day and I definitely made the most of it.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Everything was clean ,but please bring some lock if you want to leave your stuff there because somebody robed us there, we didn't have lock :( But after that everything was great .
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Zuzana Slovakia
  • Location was great, very near to Westbahnhof railway station. We were sleeping in 6 beds dorm and there was own bathroom to the room. Hostel was clean and stuff was nice. A kitchen was good and clean also.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anna
  • Such a great hostel! Very nice staff and good rooms.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Wifi slow,
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 bruno Spain
  • Unfriendly staff
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient location- just a few feet away from the U-Bahn which is very easy to use. The room was small but really only used for sleeping so it was fine. Overall very clean place and friendly staff! The only downer is that we had $30 of unopened, labelled food stolen on our last day- which caused some unexpected chaos as it was our train food for the duration of the day. Other than that I would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again (minus storing food in the fridge).
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Really lovely helpful staff, good location, basic but clean and comfortable accommodation. Recommended.
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2014 claire England
  • Got a PC so I can use it for Internet access, free of charge, great!
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »