See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 83% from 30 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi slow,
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 bruno Spain
  • Unfriendly staff
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient location- just a few feet away from the U-Bahn which is very easy to use. The room was small but really only used for sleeping so it was fine. Overall very clean place and friendly staff! The only downer is that we had $30 of unopened, labelled food stolen on our last day- which caused some unexpected chaos as it was our train food for the duration of the day. Other than that I would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again (minus storing food in the fridge).
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Sydney USA
  • Really lovely helpful staff, good location, basic but clean and comfortable accommodation. Recommended.
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2014 claire England
  • Got a PC so I can use it for Internet access, free of charge, great!
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location to the west train station was perfect. We thought the cleaning staff did a great job with managing the facilities. The main office worker was AMAZING and we loved working with her. However, there was another young lady who helped us extend our stay by a night, but she did it incorrectly so we ended locked out of the hostel. We got it fixed, but had it happened after hours we wouldn't have known what to do. Also, the refrigerator hardly kept our things cold, it needs replaced.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were super friendly and helpful here!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The beds were not that comfy, but the hostel itself was very nice. Cool courtyard area in middle. Very nice kitchen area.
  • 89%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They have great facilities and they are very clean. But the attention to the client it's not the best.
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • One of the best hostel I have ever been.
  • 86%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »