See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 82% from 33 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostel I have ever been.
  • 86%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed in a 8-bed room. It was pretty confortable, although it was pretty stuffy during the morning. The kitchen is perfect, it has everything you need. The common area is excelent too.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice, cosy and clean..I couldn't ask more!
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Irene Italy
  • The only thing I have to complain about is that there is no call box, so we were not able to make a call when we needed it. Staff was very polite, but it seems they are not allowed to use hostel phone in case of customer needs. It's good to have breakfast there, but it is to expensive for what is served.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Boris Montenegro
  • Very nice place to stay for a couple of days.
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Danko Serbia
  • I enjoyed the place!
  • 86%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Lenka Czech Republic
  • The room was clean but small and near the train station. The staff was friendly and professional. Location is a bit far away from the old town but its close to public transport.
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Near of the main train station and bus station where you can take a bus and get over the airport, i recommend to look for a hostel in the centre
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2013 FEDERICO Argentina
  • Very poor atmosphere, staff didn't even know me to tell where one if the biggest museums of the city is.
  • 20%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Patrick Netherlands
  • We had a room with a bathroom as an upgrade--which was nice. But the room was very small and the only thing you could do in the room was lay on the bed because of the size. The bed, however, was terrible and dipped down in the middle. The location was ok--very close to a metro, but a long walk to the sites around Vienna. The staff was pretty friendly and fairly knowledgeable, but didn't really recommend any good restaurants or bars. The actual facility was clean and secure. Cool bar, too
  • 69%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Kelli USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »