See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 83% from 45 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was awesome! Really well organized and great set up. We were able to easily rent bikes that we could have for the whole day which was great! The had lots of info on what was going on in the city and provided us with lots of free maps. The hostel part is not in the main building, and is about a block around the corner, but that was fine. Really good facilities and a big area for a kitchen. Really clean and well kept. I would stay here again in a heart beat!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 MONIKA Czech Republic
  • Best hostel in our interrail trip!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • It was a nice hostel. All the amenities were nice and is about a 20 min walk to city center but only 2 minutes from train station making it easy to get anywhere in the city. If you are trying to meet people at a hostel this isn't the place for you.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Michelle USA
  • I stayed there with my family: father, mother and 2 teenagers. The room was FAR TOO SMALL for four persons!
  • 69%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Mónika Hungary
  • Excellent place to stay was more like a hotel than hostel. The girl at the desk was extremely nice and helpful and gave us lots of tips and advice about Vienna, the place is very clean and has great facilities- a huge kitchen. Only negative is that the room was a bit on the small side. Would definitely return and stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • It is located very next to the bahnhof and at a fantastic price!. Value for money indeed. The support staffs were super friendly and entire hostel was kept clean and neat. The only pitfall during my stay is there was no wifi in the building I was staying in the next street!. I have to come to the reception area or go down to the kitchen whenever I want to use internet. Apart from this minor issue, I will certainly visit DoStepInn during my next visit to Vienna.
  • 80%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • Because I canceled reservation, I pay 61 € for double room for one night.
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Dragan Croatia
  • Really poor indoor air quality in basement room
  • 63%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Tommi
  • Clean, good location, close to the Westbahnhof, great value for the price, quiet, no issues. Enjoyed our stay here. Definitely recommend.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Austin USA
  • The Best hostel I've been in europe!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Mariano Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »