See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 80% from 30 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very average hostel, extremely dingy living quarters. Expected more from other reviews, but was disappointed. The staff wasn't very helpful, hostel is away in some basement far from the hotel. Staff wasn't even ready to come and show us the hostel area. Some bathrooms didnt lock. All in all, annoying experience
  • 63%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous India
  • Great location and good service.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • People don't seem to understand that smoking inside isn't allowed! I was really disappointed that the smell of smoke lingered everywhere in this building. Location was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, they were knowledgeable and really great with tips and info. Lockers in the room required a thick lock, so bring one unless you wanna purchase one for 5 euros. My locker was stuffed with dirty bed sheets when I checked in, not cool. Bathroom and room itself were clean. Giant kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We were arranged to stay in another building. our room is underground which we didn't know before. There is no reception in that building,so it's not convenience. It's not like what we expect to this hostel...disappointed.
  • 49%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Yi China
  • It is a little confusing as soon as you arrive, because they have two different houses and if you are not lucky you are at the wrong house and nobody is going to open the door or people who are there tell you to go to the other house. But it is really bad if you are in your room and every hour you have to get up and tell the new comes to go to the other house. Please solve this issue. Regarding all the other thing it was a nice stay, the breakfast was also good and the kitchen was really big.
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice place, clean rooms, clean toilets, hot shower is good. WiFi was fine & staff was friendly. Close to Westbahnhof. Good place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 16 Nov 2015 SAURABH India
  • Make sure that you stay at Do Step Inn when you visit Vienna. The guy who checked us in was great, and happily provided a map, personally marking off various destinations of interest with a pen. The room was great, and the facilities were all very clean. We saw people cleaning every floor, every single morning. It was really close to a metro stop too, so it wasn't tough to get across Vienna wherever we wanted to go, as the metro system is very good there. Can't wait to come back!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Michael USA
  • Nice hostel, pretty easy to travel with underground.
  • 74%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Kaisa Finland
  • The hostel is really, but really good! I don't know what to say anymore. Essentially, no remarks at all! Everything was just fine.:)
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Dimitrije Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • This hostel is really nice. It was really clean and the shower is nice. Wi-Fi works great. There is a kitchen downstairs to make food and that's really nice. We didn't really talk to the other guests there, it's not a very social hostel. The staff is great, gives great advice and guidance on where to go and eat. There's a supermarket really close but it closes at 7:30pm. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »