See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 83% from 48 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Because I canceled reservation, I pay 61 € for double room for one night.
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Dragan Croatia
  • Clean, good location, close to the Westbahnhof, great value for the price, quiet, no issues. Enjoyed our stay here. Definitely recommend.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Austin USA
  • The Best hostel I've been in europe!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Mariano Brazil
  • The hostel is close to the largest train station in Vienna. It's reception and rooms are in two separate buildings, which is not very convenient. The sheets were dirty when I checked in so I had to ask for new sheets at the reception. The room was obviously too small and too dark. There was only one toilet per floor which is not enough. The wifi connection was bad and I had to relogin every several minutes.
  • 57%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Nice hostel, clean, with a good kitchen and a great staff.
  • 91%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hotel and hostel are in 2 very separated buildings. The hostel is like a labyrinth, it doesn't have any staff (you check in at the nice hotel building), the corridors are very narrow and hospital-like. No locks in the room-lockers. Lots of rooms to offer, but no female-dorms. At least they should be careful in not mixing young women with old creepy men. I travel a lot by myself and this is the first time I feel unsafe in a hostel. I changed room and building, paying extra. Rooms feel cramped
  • 51%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • There are enough bath room and toilets.The room can cut off the noise quite well.It also provide hair drier on the ground floor.And the reception is not 24-7.So if you arrive early you have to wait for it and. Actually the hostel is separated into two parts. another is a bit far.But it is quite good value for money and has really nice atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • Nice location, nice staff! My honest recommendations!
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Vanja Serbia
  • Everything was perfect, the staff are friendly, the rooms were clean as the bathrooms and the big kitchen. No hidden cost!!!!
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff was very nice and helpful; breakfast was great for the price paid; highly recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Alina Elena Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »