See other Vienna properties

Do Step Inn

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 80% from 24 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel was good, i arrived Vienna in the morning at 8am, and they allowed me to check-in although the actual check-in time was 2PM. totally, its worth taking:)
  • 86%
  • 05 Nov 2016 Thrishul India
  • The staff was informative, but there was just one person at the reception at check-out time, so I had to wait for ten minutes. There was a small locker for each one in the room. A big kitchen with much equipments. There was too much noise from the street outside. The hostel was divided in two parts, so I had to walk 100 - 200 meters to get to the reception. The price was very good.
  • 77%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Bard Norway
  • No bad comments at all. Clean, good location, friendly staff and everything you need to chill. Was not expensive considering that is in Vienna (hahaha), would definetely recomend this place.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Esteban Mexico
  • Loved the staff, location and how clean the bathrooms and showers were. Loved the fact that there were so many showers and bathrooms. We were 7 persons who has never done "hostel life" before and we were very happy with the experience.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Staff was extremely helpful, and they really made the place pop. Location was perfect, next to Westbanhof. Great little place to stay, awesome city, very kind people. Will stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Joshua USA
  • Very average hostel, extremely dingy living quarters. Expected more from other reviews, but was disappointed. The staff wasn't very helpful, hostel is away in some basement far from the hotel. Staff wasn't even ready to come and show us the hostel area. Some bathrooms didnt lock. All in all, annoying experience
  • 63%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous India
  • Great location and good service.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • People don't seem to understand that smoking inside isn't allowed! I was really disappointed that the smell of smoke lingered everywhere in this building. Location was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, they were knowledgeable and really great with tips and info. Lockers in the room required a thick lock, so bring one unless you wanna purchase one for 5 euros. My locker was stuffed with dirty bed sheets when I checked in, not cool. Bathroom and room itself were clean. Giant kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We were arranged to stay in another building. our room is underground which we didn't know before. There is no reception in that building,so it's not convenience. It's not like what we expect to this hostel...disappointed.
  • 49%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Yi China
  • It is a little confusing as soon as you arrive, because they have two different houses and if you are not lucky you are at the wrong house and nobody is going to open the door or people who are there tell you to go to the other house. But it is really bad if you are in your room and every hour you have to get up and tell the new comes to go to the other house. Please solve this issue. Regarding all the other thing it was a nice stay, the breakfast was also good and the kitchen was really big.
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »