See other Stockholm properties

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Skeppsbron 40, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 69% from 18 reviews

  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • wifi was down, shower barely worked, floor rotting under linoleum in shower
  • 60%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Brandon
  • It is a small, well located hostel. very close to the Slussen metro and bus station, and within a walking distance from lots of the main attractions of the city and the central places. I stayed there for 5 nights, alone, in an 8 people dorms room. It was quiet but not to much, clean, but not perfectly, the WiFi didnt work for one night, the kitchen is small but well equipped and the reception hours are a little bit weird (even though the staff is always accessible by E-Mail so all is good)
  • 63%
  • 09 Aug 2015 liat Israel
  • The hostel is very well situated in old town. However the rooms are tiny. There are not enough showers and not very clean. As for security, it is very bad. Although there is an access code for the room, we got robbed during the last night and the hostess did not seem to be panic-stricken when we told her and did not offer any compensation. It was disappointing.
  • 49%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Soline France
  • Dockside Hostel did not have the best bathfacilities, the kitchen was not very nice, but otherwise it was okay and what we can ekspekt for tjeep money. The Hostel had the best placement.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Gitte og Jonni Denmark
  • The hostel is in a perfect location, is relatively cheap, and the owner is awesome. He is very helpful and a genuinely nice guy!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The common area in front of the reception is quite something!
  • 86%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • The answer regarding the 'late arrival' was quickly and give me all informations I need. The contact between the hostel an me was good
  • 57%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Kristina Germany
  • Wifi could be faster; when we arrived it was okay, but the last couple days, the hostel got more people and it started failing or just not working at all. One of the shower heads was broken, maybe fixing it. The air ventilation in the kitchen doesn't lead anywhere; because opening the window and being so cold outside isn't exactly nice. Besides that, really good hostel, perfect location and with everything we needed.
  • 83%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Rui Portugal
  • The hostel was fine but the atmosphere was nonexistent. The location was near the water which was nice and within walking distance of many places. The staff were friendly and helpful but only available two hours a day during check in. The rest of the day there is no one to help you. The showers were clean enough and the kitchen was good. Lockers were provided without locks. Only people staying here were those on business. Find hostel but difficult to meet people.
  • 57%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »