See other Bratislava properties

Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava

Panenska 31, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was nice staying here. staff were good. Christina was so kind.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 HYUN WOO South Korea
  • Nice hostel, great atmosphere. The City Centre is just nearby. Very good food. Hope to come back.
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2014 Gijs Netherlands
  • Decent location, nicely decorated art theme rooms and convenient bar downstairs. Could do with a few more shower rooms for when hostel is busy.
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Great. Lovely bar in ground floor, awesome staff, all you need. Really nice rooms. Really worth the little money. If your staying in Bratislava: go there!
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • The unique selling point is the location - so central and only a 5min bus ride to the main station. The hostel which I had actually stayed in 7 years before but didn't realise when I booked this time is definitely for the younger set. It has a charm of its own but I found the stairway cluttered with beer barrels and electrical cables. It is not suitable for people with a disability as it is on several levels. The facilities are only just adequate and need refurbishing.
  • 71%
  • 07 Sep 2013 John England
  • The location is so perfect,only 5 mins from the city center.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice double bedroom with private balcon. The beds linen are a little bit old (you can see through and not because all of the holes in it). Helpful staff and hostel well situated in a quiet street.
  • 77%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good showers room clean with lockers and fun room names. Free welcome drink was most appreciated good value drinks at the bar. Only short walk or tram to the old city. Overall would recomend as good place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
  • Very fun place, great staff, and excellent location. Bianca if you see this thanks for making our visit awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »