See other Vilnius properties

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 9 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would definitely recommend this hostel to every person who travel to Vilnius.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jan 2017 Andrea Czech Republic
  • Great hostel in a quiet place of Vilnius. I recommend it!
  • 83%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Anonymous Kosovo
  • Beautiful hostel, it's like being in an American college! Very good vibes! The center is near (10 min walk), so also the location is good!
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Michele Italy
  • One of the hostels with the best facilites I have seen so far. Great area for camping, drinking/resting or having a bbq outside. Good location, pretty close to the city center. Average staff (they could be a bit more friendly or helpful). If you travel to Vilnius is definitely a great affordable option.
  • 83%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Victor Spain
  • the Bus-plan at the reception is wrong. This made us nearly missing our Train.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Grete Germany
  • Very glad to have chosen this hostel as the place during my visit to Vilnius. Very close to the center of the town yet it seems separated from it. Like the name suggests, the feeling is more like being close to forest than to city. A very pleasant atmosphere and special thanks to staff for keeping it clean and cosy.
  • 89%
  • 05 Aug 2016 Olegs Latvia
  • The stuff were really nice and helpful and tried to answer any question. I had a health problem so the lady at the reseption tried to assist in any possible way. The room was pretty big. The bad was huge for one person and really comfortable, so were the pillows and blankets. There is a nice place for summer barbecues in the front yard and a fireplace on winter evenings. Very good stay
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2016 SERGEY Russia
  • The location is a bit far from the center of the old town, but its very nice and neat. great staff, would go back there again.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2016 Omri Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »