See other Vilnius properties

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There's an outdoor chill out space with hammock that is amazing.
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The employees were nice an and always tried to help us in case of a question or a problem. The room were clean, like the bathrooms were .
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2015 lea Germany
  • If you want to go to a super nice hipster hostel, stop looking for it, you have just found the perfect place. This hostel is a beautiful place to meet people from all over the world. The atmosphere was really nice and comfortable. In the morning you can get free coffee and tea. The hostel is clean and the facilities are very decent. Unfortunately, we came in really early in the morning, and we couldn't check-in before 14.30, which was quite a pity. Nevertheless we had a great time at the hostel!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Certainly one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Great service and clean. Everything one would expect.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is amazing. Very nice atmosphere, in a very quiet part of Vilnius, super clean and organized, great kitchen, friendly and helpful staff and super close to the best part of old town (Uzupis). I would definitely recommend this place
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous United Arab Emirates
  • Cute and peaceful hostel surrounded by trees. Good variety of local beers in the fridge, should also have some snacks since there's no shop close by. Just a short walk away from Uzupis and Old town, great location. Taxi to/from bus station or airport costs about 5 euros. Not for party-groups - silence starts at 11 pm.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Jenni Finland
  • This is a really nice hostel
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Jannik Denmark
  • A little off the beaten path and wouldn't want to walk the neighborhood alone at 3 in the morning, but I loved it! Had a very hipster feel.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my time at this hostel, and would love to go back!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Kristine Norway
  • Best hostel I`ve ever been to,thank you!
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Boryana Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »