See other Vilnius properties

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect hostel in a perfect city!
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Inga Germany
  • Nice hostel with friendly staff. Strange smell in the hallway, but cool desk. Very good croisants in the morning
  • 77%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Eivind Norway
  • Nice, friendly staff and very clean!
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Leon Netherlands
  • Nice place, clear to the old city, small shop (all that you need) is near, staff nice and also good kitchen. All persons of our team are satisfied. The prices of drinks also normal etc. Recommend :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Leho Estonia
  • I felt welcome, and everything functioned as one might expect.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • The hostel is located in a really nice place! A little bit far from the old town, but in 10 minuts walking you are there. The rooms and everything look as nice as in the pictures, everything is so beautiful and so clean! Although I must say that the kitchen was not really good, it could be so much better. But overall is an awesome hostel - if I ever go back to Vilnius I know where I'll sleep! :)
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • a really cool place, beutifully decorated and fun! would def recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 03 Aug 2014 eliana Canada
  • Een leuk, rustig hostel met vriendelijke medewerkers.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Jules Netherlands
  • Rooms are great and location even better. The atmosphere was unique.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Downtown Forest Hostel is a great place near the old city center, surrounded by vegetation which creates a very magical atmosphere! The place is very clean, stuff is great, there is a big terrace to drink a beer, there hamacs. Best value for money!
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »