See other Vilnius properties

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place, clear to the old city, small shop (all that you need) is near, staff nice and also good kitchen. All persons of our team are satisfied. The prices of drinks also normal etc. Recommend :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Leho Estonia
  • I felt welcome, and everything functioned as one might expect.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • The hostel is located in a really nice place! A little bit far from the old town, but in 10 minuts walking you are there. The rooms and everything look as nice as in the pictures, everything is so beautiful and so clean! Although I must say that the kitchen was not really good, it could be so much better. But overall is an awesome hostel - if I ever go back to Vilnius I know where I'll sleep! :)
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • a really cool place, beutifully decorated and fun! would def recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 03 Aug 2014 eliana Canada
  • Een leuk, rustig hostel met vriendelijke medewerkers.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Jules Netherlands
  • Rooms are great and location even better. The atmosphere was unique.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Downtown Forest Hostel is a great place near the old city center, surrounded by vegetation which creates a very magical atmosphere! The place is very clean, stuff is great, there is a big terrace to drink a beer, there hamacs. Best value for money!
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • Thank You for making our stay so pleasant, friendly and clean :) It's one of the best hostels I've stayed in!)
  • 89%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Kate Belarus
  • It was a nice hostel with good security. Hard to find in the dark due to lack of street signs.
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The 3 showers are separated by curtain only and no space/hook even for towel. Room and bed is good. It is a bit far from main attractions but still in walking distance.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »